[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to use a specific domain in my SIP message instead of server name
Author Message
Marc Olivier Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: How to use a specific domain in my SIP message instead of server name
Is there is still no way to specify a domain to auth the user with which is different than the Server Host (without using an outbound proxy (which I don't need it as a proxy)) ?

I tried lot of hack, like getting Static DNS-NAPTR setting so I can use the dns in UDP mode to get the server.1 ip, and then use the server.2 with the same DNS name but with DNS-NAPTR with the local static dns ip which would point to a different server... Nothing seem to work.

I'm just trying to connect to the servers via 2 different IP addresses, so the local pbx still need to match the same local domain information. And I need them to register at the same time.

I had this working for years now with Polycom phones, but everytime I try with Yealink, it doesn't work. So before I tell the client to replace their yealink phones, I'm just taking one last chance.
04-04-2023 12:57 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: How to use a specific domain in my SIP message instead of server name - Marc Olivier - 04-04-2023 12:57 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Read specific variable from phone configuration saivo 0 3,408 06-13-2021 05:23 PM
Last Post: saivo
  Config T19P E2 to display a message while is talking vijareno 0 3,898 02-05-2020 07:37 AM
Last Post: vijareno
  Yealink T48S displays message "No service" David K L 1 28,818 04-17-2018 03:39 AM
Last Post: anonymous1707810343619
  T46 message button programming for comedian mail Tom831 1 6,981 03-06-2018 05:50 AM
Last Post: Tom831
  Yealink t series not able to register with Avaya communication server taariq.tomlinson@za.didata.com 2 13,335 12-19-2016 11:20 AM
Last Post: Karl Patrick
  Program DSS / Softkey for specific menu item mcdowellster 1 7,919 10-25-2016 02:01 PM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  Sip phone T21P Cannot configure sip server as %NULL% asenthil 2 8,323 09-06-2016 02:14 PM
Last Post: asenthil
  T46G Set softkey to specific DID's bocadelray 3 12,629 01-22-2016 03:36 AM
Last Post: bocadelray
  Install server certs error toufik 1 7,029 01-20-2016 06:13 AM
Last Post: David_Bremek
  T48G not re-registering with server automatically mattnotley2005 3 11,395 12-21-2015 07:23 AM
Last Post: mattnotley2005

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication