New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Yealink line Disabeling itself
Author Message
krishanm0866 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question Yealink line Disabeling itself
This may sound strange however I have come across at least 4 yealink phones where Line is "Disabled" by itself.

To get this fixed, all we need to do is login to Yealink and "Enable" line and "Confirm" settings.

Initially I didint pay much attention as I though this may be just someone being smart and disabling their line so that do not receive calls. However I have received similar reports from more then 3 customers.

I cant remember which yealink phones previous customers used.

I have managed to get logs and screenshots of this one.

T41p
Firmware Version 36.80.0.70
Hardware Version 36.0.0.0.0.0.0

I have attached screenshot and logs.

Any thought on why line "disables" by itself ?


EDIT : To add further, I have tried disabling phone myself couple of time and enabling before taking logs. I assume you will see that operation in logs. When customer sent us this phone, line was disabled.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.tar  syslog.tar (Size: 300.5 KB / Downloads: 0)
(This post was last modified: 10-07-2016 09:04 AM by krishanm0866.)
10-07-2016 09:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Yealink line Disabeling itself - krishanm0866 - 10-07-2016 09:01 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Multicast / Paging / Intercom - Yealink T58 Ryandh 19 12,469 08-11-2019 07:28 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  YEALINK AUTO PROVISION Dmitryche 1 139 08-09-2019 09:25 AM
Last Post: Paz_Yealink
Question 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted) maindriver 3 204 08-01-2019 12:19 PM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
Question Download config by command line sadzas 3 299 07-29-2019 06:02 AM
Last Post: Paz_Yealink
  Change standard outgoing line on T46G oestersund 1 788 12-15-2018 09:58 PM
Last Post: support2
  W52 line assignment jdackert 2 3,765 11-02-2018 06:20 AM
Last Post: daveoscar
  Yealink Dialplan Alain 0 865 09-19-2018 05:10 PM
Last Post: Alain
  Yealink T48S displays message "No service" David K L 1 2,049 04-17-2018 03:39 AM
Last Post: Paul_Yealink
  Yealink Dial Plan RobertCrawford 8 4,433 03-09-2018 06:38 AM
Last Post: Johnny88
  Yealink secure certificates and disabling ciphers Scot E. 1 1,488 12-29-2017 03:40 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication