[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Show "called line" on phone?
Author Message
Voodoopupp Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Question Show "called line" on phone?
Hi,

I am new to the forum because we are interested in buying some of the Yealink phones, but before we can get to the buying process, we need to clear out some things.

Now I am unaware of this question:
I know it is possible to use multiple lines - this means a telephone can receive calls under different numbers, right?!

But I am not sure if it is possible to do it as we want it!

Here is an example what we want to achieve:
there is "Bob" who has the internal number "12", so he can be called by XXXXXX-12 for sure.

Now we have defined some external numbers in our "PBX" (bintec elmeg be.IP Plus):
XXXXXX-10 -> Sales Department
XXXXXX-20 -> Marketing
XXXXXX-30 -> Customer Service
XXXXXX-40 -> IT Service

These external lines are mapped inside of the PBX to "Team 85"
So Bob is one of the people who is responsible for all the mentioned external lines abd therefore he is logged in that Team.

So now a call is coming in at XXXXXX-10 (Sales) from customers Number 123456789, the PBX is throwing the call to Team 85, and there line "12" is the first member. So Bobs line 12 is ringing now.

How does Bob know, that the number the customer called is "Sales"?

Would be perfect, if the display can show:
123456789
is calling
"Sales"

Then Bob knows which program on the computer he needs and also how he should answer.

Is this possible and how?

------------------------------------------------------------------------
And no: we do not want to use different "teams/groups" inside the PBX and Bob gets different numbers for all the teams like:
11 - Bob Sales
21 - Bob Marketing
31 - Bob Customer Service
41 - IT Service

We want to have only one number per user, so that they can login/logout from the "Team 85" easily with only one button. Because the users are not at their desks all time.
------------------------------------------------------------------------

Best regards
Vodoopupp
02-24-2021 10:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Show "called line" on phone? - Voodoopupp - 02-24-2021 10:41 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Could Someone Give me advice on Yealink phone setup for remote work? rich20509 0 637 04-15-2024 01:26 PM
Last Post: rich20509
  Anyone use a Yealink phone with a Talkswitch PBX? abiza 1 908 04-12-2024 04:43 PM
Last Post: Thenand
  Yealink phone with hearing aids Jamie22RR 2 1,784 04-10-2024 11:08 PM
Last Post: WillDavies15
  Yealink VOIP phone losing connection every few minutes robertpowell 0 1,011 03-27-2024 02:29 PM
Last Post: robertpowell
  Yealink IP phone lesliefrench 0 900 01-25-2024 12:37 PM
Last Post: lesliefrench
  Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone Medryn 19 71,370 11-24-2023 02:28 AM
Last Post: shulem@theteklink.com
  IP Phone Login Error "ERR_INVALID_HTTP_RESPONSE" nolto 2 2,877 10-06-2023 04:34 PM
Last Post: nolto
  Multicast Stops Working until Phone Rebooted Blake1 10 13,561 09-21-2023 05:47 PM
Last Post: axiompm
  Is there a way to get the incoming caller phone number with an Action URI? troy44 1 1,737 09-04-2023 01:46 PM
Last Post: Regend_Yealink
  On MP50s responding to some phone trees ends the call TRK45 1 2,099 05-18-2023 04:46 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication