[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,515
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 44
Post: #2
RE: Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset
(02-28-2020 03:58 PM)FrankDRNS Wrote:  Is it in some way possible to update autoprovisioned settings without having to factory reset? Like on some handsets such as the W53H you can go into settings and find an option to reprovision manually. However, you do need the password/pin code in order to get there, which is information we don't usually share with our customers. Plus the fact that the customer needs to follow some steps which usually they don't really care for.

Basically what we're looking for, is a setting such as autoprovision.update_interval = 3600. Then every hour the phone would check the autoprovision URL and see if the settings changed since last time.

I understand that some settings can not be updated while the phone is turned on (such as VLANs), in which case it should either A) still be done with a factory reset B) be handled through a second flag such as autoprovision.update_restart_allowed.

Hi,

You can try this parameters to auto-provision the phone every day between 01:00 and 02:00

Code:
#Enable or disable the phone to check the new configuration weekly; 0-Disabled (default), 1-Enabled;
static.auto_provision.weekly.enable = 1

#Configure the week time the phone checks the new configuration.
static.auto_provision.weekly.dayofweek = 0123456
static.auto_provision.weekly.begin_time = 01:00
static.auto_provision.weekly.end_time = 02:00

This will work but I have never test it with VLAN so I don't know if it is useful for you.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
02-28-2020 07:18 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset - complex1 - 02-28-2020 07:18 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Automatically Configure Screen Saver MP56 nthoman@bmic.com 0 708 10-20-2023 03:44 AM
Last Post: nthoman@bmic.com
  Remote Phonebook settings lost.. bluetba 0 1,249 02-23-2023 07:52 PM
Last Post: bluetba
  Reset T53W, goes to Redirector prompt ctsmetrony 0 1,619 11-01-2022 04:14 AM
Last Post: ctsmetrony
  Hard reset a T20P and erase config Kevinlloyd 32 131,771 12-02-2021 05:54 AM
Last Post: callisap
  DO NOT Provision / Update Firmware looker44 2 7,485 08-17-2021 04:44 AM
Last Post: looker44
  settings are not updating from autoprovision server AdmshipYard 1 5,931 02-20-2021 04:20 PM
Last Post: AdmshipYard
  Hard reset t20p llceceron 9 33,962 11-13-2019 11:38 AM
Last Post: olaf_89
  Custom DECT Settings crew.di 4 9,476 11-08-2019 02:47 PM
Last Post: crew.di
  Factory Reset via Provision Andrews1 3 11,571 07-02-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  Firewall Settings for Auto Provisioning ChristophWHAT 2 12,980 02-04-2019 12:47 PM
Last Post: ChristophWHAT

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication