New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Setting phone to default to No Account by default when Off Hook
Author Message
InterLynx Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Setting phone to default to No Account by default when Off Hook
I have a customer who is using T21 phones (although I assume this question could apply to any device) and has 2 accounts configured on the device. By default, when he picks up the handset to make an outbound call, the phone gives him a dial tone for line 1. We know how to change this to default to line 2 by using the right and left arrow keys. However, he'd like to be able to set the default to neither account or line. When he picks up the handset, he'd like to have no dial tone until he selects one of the two line buttons.

I've gone through the forums and can't find anything. I've also scoured the web interface and have found nothing. But it might just be labeled something that I'm not recognizing.

Has anyone ever tried to accomplish this? And if so, how?

Thanks for your response and feedback.
04-11-2018 04:47 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Setting phone to default to No Account by default when Off Hook - InterLynx - 04-11-2018 04:47 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How can i reset my phone andyjgarner 3 125 10-24-2019 02:45 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
Question 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted) maindriver 3 400 08-01-2019 12:19 PM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Can't register T21P E2 phone LOU 2 5,437 02-09-2019 03:48 PM
Last Post: rccloud
  Call Parking - Yealink Phone - Asterisk 11 vs 13 Velocita Technology 1 1,804 12-26-2017 06:06 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Multiple Lines on a Single Phone TomEdwards 2 2,459 11-21-2017 09:29 PM
Last Post: TomEdwards
  VPN Offline allow phone to work Clair 1 1,978 08-04-2017 09:31 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  how toadd image in remote address book of yealink phone? Olkan 1 2,298 07-28-2017 02:12 AM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  Phone history and miss call problem ClearBoth 2 4,085 04-06-2017 09:16 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Sip phone T21P Cannot configure sip server as %NULL% asenthil 2 2,696 09-06-2016 02:14 PM
Last Post: asenthil
  Limit maximum of active calls per phone elastalink 4 4,576 03-18-2016 01:26 PM
Last Post: elastalink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication