[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T41 remote phonebook issue (provisioning)
Author Message
Yealink_Peter Offline
Super Moderator
******

Posts: 141
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 2
Post: #6
RE: T41 remote phonebook issue (provisioning)
(12-02-2014 10:18 PM)tb303 Wrote:  Hi,

I'm afraid I don't quit understand your answer.

I would like to use 2 external phonebooks (a common-directory (company) and a user-direcory (per user)) and have 1 programmable key to access them both like on the other models.

In orher words: How can I create a (programmable) button that will go straight to the 'external phonebooks', just like I can on the other phones.

How would I achieve this as a provisioning parameter please?

Kind regards,

Michel

Hi Michel,

Thanks, I got what you mean.
As you said, you would like to create a programable key named as Gids, and when press Gids, it will go straight to the external phonebooks, right? You can achieve this by below code:
========
Code on Common file:(define your company phonebook)

programablekey.3.type = 61
programablekey.3.label = Gids
remote_phonebook.data.1.url = http://192.168.1.10/yealink/directory/companylist.xml
remote_phonebook.data.1.name = Bedrijfsgids

Code on MAC file:(define the per user phonebook)

remote_phonebook.data.2.url = http://192.168.1.10/yealink/directory/229/userlist.xml
remote_phonebook.data.2.name = Gebruikersgids
========
After AutoP, when you press Gids key, it will display "Local directory" "Remote phone directory" "Network directory".(in other words, "Gids" key runs the same function with the default "Directory" key), then, you can remove the "Local directory","Network directory" and any other options from the Directory setting on Web UI, only remain the "Remote phone directory" option. Then, press Gids key again, it goes well as you want.

BTW, you may have 2 questions:
1.How can I see the "Local Directory"?
Please go from Menu->Directory->Local Directory
2.Why can not go straight to the 2 phonebooks after setting the programable key, just like other phones performed?
Because T41P/T42G phone only match the phonebook which defined in URL 1.

Hope above information may help you.
Thanks and regards,
Peter
12-03-2014 09:38 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: T41 remote phonebook issue (provisioning) - Yealink_Peter - 12-03-2014 09:38 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question "Trusted Certificates" and auto provisioning jobst 3 925 06-15-2022 11:00 AM
Last Post: dbonnell
  T46G RingCentral Provisioning jszima 0 713 03-07-2022 10:24 AM
Last Post: jszima
  Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning cloudaware 1 2,063 10-26-2021 07:11 PM
Last Post: cloudaware
  zero touch provisioning & firewall gareth20202 2 3,081 10-09-2021 04:55 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Step by Step for Auto Provisioning nguyenp 2 6,038 08-06-2021 04:27 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  disable provisioning on T26P yeaphild 0 3,165 02-25-2021 07:25 PM
Last Post: yeaphild
  Provisioning only works on startup Snapdragons 3 6,205 09-29-2020 12:49 AM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink
  Provisioning of W60B Speeddial secure42tganick 3 5,879 07-30-2020 10:27 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Remote phonebook generation tool not working avayax 3 11,753 06-11-2020 11:05 AM
Last Post: meganetman
  How to remove autoprovisioned Remote Phonebook v70? pavlinic 3 12,610 06-11-2020 11:01 AM
Last Post: meganetman

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication