[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning
Author Message
cloudaware Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2021
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning
Hi all,

I have a question about provisioning a custom languagefile.

I have made a custom languagefile. When i provision the file using gui_lang.url i see the new language in the menu and i can choose it. Perfect! but now i want to also change the gui language as soon as the new languagefile has been uploaded.
I made a test.cfg and uploaded it via the webgui to the phone:

#!version:1.0.0.1

lang.gui = Cloudaware
gui_lang.url = <provisioningurl>/lang-Cloudaware.txt
static.auto_provision.server.url=<someotherurl>

And that works. The language gets uploaded to the phone, the language is changed and the auto provisioning url is also changed.

Now i put this test.cfg on my provisioning server and i change the provisioning url to that file: <provisioningurl>/test.cfg

I can see in the Apache serverlog that the file gets downloaded. On the phone i see the new language is AVAILABLE in the menu, but unlike when i import the config, the language is not actually changed to this new language. The new autoprovisioning url does get applied, so i am sure the configuration file gets applied on the phone. It is just that when remotely provisioning "lang.gui" is not applied. Does anybody have an idea of what may be the issue here?
10-26-2021 06:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Setting of lang.gui via remote provisioning - cloudaware - 10-26-2021 06:02 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  zero touch provisioning & firewall gareth20202 2 720 10-09-2021 04:55 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  Step by Step for Auto Provisioning nguyenp 2 3,430 08-06-2021 04:27 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  disable provisioning on T26P yeaphild 0 2,296 02-25-2021 07:25 PM
Last Post: yeaphild
  Provisioning only works on startup Snapdragons 3 4,297 09-29-2020 12:49 AM
Last Post: Jay_Yealink
  Provisioning of W60B Speeddial secure42tganick 3 4,229 07-30-2020 10:27 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Remote phonebook generation tool not working avayax 3 10,170 06-11-2020 11:05 AM
Last Post: meganetman
  How to remove autoprovisioned Remote Phonebook v70? pavlinic 3 10,861 06-11-2020 11:01 AM
Last Post: meganetman
  T42G toggling between UDP and TLS on provisioning GNIL 0 1,945 04-28-2020 02:12 PM
Last Post: GNIL
  Remote configuration overwriting local configuration cdesbouche 1 3,260 04-11-2020 05:58 PM
Last Post: complex1
  See CALL ID REMOTE PHONEBOOK synapserm76 1 3,108 08-11-2019 03:38 PM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication