New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T41 remote phonebook issue (provisioning)
Author Message
tb303 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 21
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T41 remote phonebook issue (provisioning)
On all the other phones, I was able to create a programmable button on the phone:
Code:
programablekey.3.type = 47
programablekey.3.label = Gids

That would give me a choice of my 2 phonebooks.

We have a company shared phonebook and a personal one.

The company shared phonebook is defined in the common file:

Code:
remote_phonebook.data.1.url = http://192.168.1.10/yealink/directory/companylist.xml
remote_phonebook.data.1.name = Bedrijfsgids

The personal phonebook is set in the MAC config like (since it is different for every user)

Code:
remote_phonebook.data.2.url = http://192.168.1.10/yealink/directory/229/userlist.xml  
remote_phonebook.data.2.name = Gebruikersgids

I *know* the manual says that on the T41P/T42P you can not use name, but I do not understand how I can get the data of both phonebooks in the phone.

If I press the programmable key, it usually shows me a choice for both phonebooks, but on the T41/T42 it doesn't

*But*, if I look the external phonebook up in the menu of the phone I do get to see both including their name!

So what;s going on then?

1. Can I or can't I use 'name' in this type of phone?

2. How do I get the choice for both phonebook's on my programmable key OR how do I get both phonebooks to show up mixed as one, alphabetically sorted list on my programmable key?

3. Any other options?

The documentation is very vague on this Sad

I find this to be a huge disadvantage for these models. Preferably all phones should have the same behaviour. Even a simple phone like the T19P supports this.

Anybody able to help me out with this problem?

Kind regards,

Michel


---


Btw, uploading attachment's does not work at the moment (white page), tested both on Chrome and Firefox.
(This post was last modified: 11-28-2014 04:28 PM by tb303.)
11-28-2014 04:19 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
T41 remote phonebook issue (provisioning) - tb303 - 11-28-2014 04:19 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  See CALL ID REMOTE PHONEBOOK synapserm76 1 298 08-11-2019 03:38 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Auto provisioning seams to be (partly) broken in version 83 for T46G HaraldL 2 1,630 07-02-2019 03:04 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  Local Phonebook autoprovision Aber 6 1,910 06-11-2019 01:55 AM
Last Post: Aber
  Provisioning Multiple Wallpapers BryanLee 1 1,049 04-24-2019 08:39 PM
Last Post: joew
  T23G won't donwload y000000000044.cfg from Provisioning Server rsardinha 3 1,015 04-12-2019 06:13 PM
Last Post: rsardinha
  Firewall Settings for Auto Provisioning ChristophWHAT 2 1,475 02-04-2019 12:47 PM
Last Post: ChristophWHAT
  Multiple provisioning servers Integra Business Solutions Inc. 4 1,829 10-26-2018 06:49 PM
Last Post: Integra Business Solutions Inc.
  Auto Provisioning Hangs Rus 1 1,274 10-17-2018 11:06 AM
Last Post: Rus
  Auto provisioning file names shane.caznet 1 1,551 10-12-2018 02:56 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  REmote Phonebook configuration Ben23 1 1,404 05-15-2018 05:49 PM
Last Post: Ben23

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication