[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Change vlan setting to more than one phone at once
Author Message
xrpapak Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Change vlan setting to more than one phone at once
(11-17-2014 02:27 PM)Yealink_Jim Wrote:  Hi,
I suggest that you can enable vlan for both PC and WAN ports via Auto Provisioning. Given below is the configuration parameters:

-------------------------------------------------------------------
#!version:1.0.0.1
#Enable or disable the VLAN of WAN prot; 0-Disabled (default), 1-Enabled;
#Require reboot;
network.vlan.internet_port_enable =

#Configure the VLAN ID, it ranges from 0 to 4094, the default value is 0.
#Require reboot;
network.vlan.internet_port_vid =

#Configure the VLAN priority, it ranges from 0 (default) to 7.
#Require reboot;
network.vlan.internet_port_priority =

#Enable or disable the VLAN of PC port; 0-Disabled (default), 1-Enabled;
#Require reboot;
network.vlan.pc_port_enable =

#Configure the VLAN ID, it ranges from 0 to 4094, the default value is 1.
#Require reboot;
network.vlan.pc_port_vid =

#Configure the VLAN priority, it ranges from 0 (default) to 7.
#Require reboot;
network.vlan.pc_port_priority =
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yealink IP phones support FTP, TFTP, HTTP, and HTTPS protocols for auto
provisioning and are configured by default to use theTFTP protocol.
Briefly, the procedure is to prepare a TFTP server, put the configuration CFG file to the TFTP server, then enable the phone to update the firmware via the TFTP server.

[Image: attachment.php?aid=1161]

You can refer to below Auto Provisioning guide for more information:

http://www.yealink.com/Upload/T2X/2014.3...V72_30.pdf

Hope this helps!

Hello Yealink_Jim,

Thanks for your answer,

I would like to avoid auto provisioning ip phones via tftp server. That's because this means I should configure each phone separately to know tftp server, then take each phone's MAC address and configure its MAC.cfg file, setup <y000000.cfg> file and reboot for all phones. As a result, doing the above process I realize infrastructure changes and I haven't planned the impact.

I imagine something like the following http://<phone_ip_address>/cgi-bin/ConfigManApp.com?key=Reboot which is used for rebooting a phone remotely. Something like that for exporting the configuration file, make the changes regarding vlan settings, importing again and rebooting the phones.

Is it possible something like this happens?
11-17-2014 04:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Change vlan setting to more than one phone at once - xrpapak - 11-17-2014 04:17 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted) maindriver 4 8,407 03-24-2022 10:25 PM
Last Post: maindriver
  W70B - 3CX phone book is not displayed completely ChrisGER 0 1,315 02-05-2022 04:57 PM
Last Post: ChrisGER
  Directory DSS Key Target Change nolto 1 3,537 01-14-2022 07:05 PM
Last Post: nolto
  Limit maximum of active calls per phone elastalink 5 12,274 09-09-2021 03:52 AM
Last Post: kapetrosyan
  Read specific variable from phone configuration saivo 0 2,430 06-13-2021 05:23 PM
Last Post: saivo
  Change default admin password with config file? PeterSkiles 1 4,693 05-18-2021 01:22 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Change number of rings to get to day voicmail drb@thecatdr.net 4 8,022 06-10-2020 05:44 PM
Last Post: drb@thecatdr.net
  Raw XML for Remote Phone Book rgranholm 1 5,364 03-24-2020 06:14 AM
Last Post: crazyau
  Setting phone to default to No Account by default when Off Hook InterLynx 4 12,731 01-08-2020 01:20 AM
Last Post: tfrazer
  How can i reset my phone andyjgarner 3 8,454 10-24-2019 02:45 PM
Last Post: anonymous1669303959940

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication