[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Click to dial via Dialectic
Author Message
Freek Mooij Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Click to dial via Dialectic
Hi,

Using Mac Book Pro and Dialectic http://www.jonn8.com/dialectic/ for click to dial.
Downloaded the script form their website to support Yaelink phones.
With installing I noticed the support for the models T1X , T2X and T3X.
I selected the T3X model, but the phone is not dialing out.

Enabled in the T-46G phone under Features, Remote control the feature Action URI allow IP List and filled in the ip address of my macbook pro (both wifi and ethernet adresses seperated by a comma).


I raised the question also @ Dialectic. I hope you can support them make this work.

Thanks Freek
10-14-2013 07:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: Click to dial via Dialectic
Hi Freek,
So which phone are you using now? T46G or T3XG?
And on different firmware, the action URI format is different.
For T3XG V70 firmware, the format is:
http://IP address of phone/cgi-bin/cgiServer.exx?key= variable value
For T46G V71 firmware, the format is:
http(s)://phone IP address/servlet?key=variable value

So please check, and try to fill "any" in the allow IP List.
Thanks.
10-16-2013 10:34 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Freek Mooij Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Click to dial via Dialectic
(10-16-2013 10:34 AM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi Freek,
So which phone are you using now? T46G or T3XG?
And on different firmware, the action URI format is different.
For T3XG V70 firmware, the format is:
http://IP address of phone/cgi-bin/cgiServer.exx?key= variable value
For T46G V71 firmware, the format is:
http(s)://phone IP address/servlet?key=variable value

So please check, and try to fill "any" in the allow IP List.
Thanks.

I am using the model T-46G with firmware 28.71.0.170I have found another dial program whom supports dial out and also number recognition. e.g. you get a popup looked up the nr in my contacts on the MAC via the Action URL feature.
The program is called Phone Amego.

freek
10-16-2013 02:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
jmoore Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 36
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: -1
Post: #4
RE: Click to dial via Dialectic
You should check out Tenfold. Their extension let's you click to dial on any webpage or even spreadsheets.

The website shows support for hosted pbx systems and desk phones like Polycom, Yealink and Cisco. Check it out at https://www.tenfold.com/integrations/yealink/
05-04-2016 05:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  1 click entry to phone book Maciejp 0 936 08-10-2021 08:05 PM
Last Post: Maciejp
  Creating Pause in Speed Dial on T42S tcodispot 1 1,981 12-16-2020 05:47 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Outgoing Calls only works with 10 digit dial - Skype for Business jvoros 1 3,846 01-15-2020 04:03 PM
Last Post: bpodulka
  Speed dial Key adds pickup code when it shouldn't chrischevy 1 2,671 12-10-2019 03:14 PM
Last Post: JaredBusch
  T48S/G dial plan sprintership 8 7,449 10-21-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T46S Speed dial problem chrischevy 3 5,385 12-03-2018 02:24 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Dial plan - Login for specfic accounts WKU 4 5,090 08-29-2018 07:17 AM
Last Post: WKU
  T42G Pause in speed dial mcbsys 1 4,479 02-16-2018 05:42 PM
Last Post: ebtsup
  [SOLVED] T46-Call Forward Off Code Adds Target to Dial String When Sync Enabled kg4ysy 4 8,031 01-25-2018 01:10 PM
Last Post: kg4ysy
  Dial Plan Replace Rule austinh 4 9,347 09-01-2017 04:57 PM
Last Post: austinh

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication