New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Outgoing Calls only works with 10 digit dial - Skype for Business
Author Message
jvoros Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 16
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Outgoing Calls only works with 10 digit dial - Skype for Business
T48G with firmware 35.8.0.70 connected to a Hybrid deployment of Skype for Business (0365 and Lync 2013 on Prem) with Cisco UC acting as the PBX on prem to SIP trunks.

Newly configured devices we are trying as we start our migration to this platform.

We are unable to make Outbound calls from the device unless we use full e.164 dialing. For example +1 212-555-1212
All other calls end in a busy signal and 'call failed' error. You must use the +

What works:
Skype to Skype Calls - Inbound / Outbound as chosen from addressbook
Inbound Voice calls (i.e. someone calls the xxx-xxx-xxxx number)
Outgoing calls if +1xxx-xxx-xxxx

What doesn't work:
Four digit dial. we use 4 digit extensions in the office. example 1212
Our cisco is configured to dial 9 for external calls so 9-1-212-555-1212. This does not work
1-212-555-1212 also doesn't work

Connected as the same user account in SfB:
When using our Skype soft client (on a notebook) all of these work
When using a Polycom VVX600 connected through SfB, all of these work

The polycom is configured the same way as the Yealink and it works.

Neither device has the concept of dial plans that let you do replacements on the device themselves. The yealink only has Dial Now which is more like a quick dial feature than a replacement feature. There doesn't appear to be any settings for e.164 or the ability to recognize short extensions. SfB doesn't have these settings in it. Still need to investigate cisco but the fact that the polycom works makes me think its the phone settings and less the server side.

What am I missing?
05-04-2017 11:54 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Outgoing Calls only works with 10 digit dial - Skype for Business - jvoros - 05-04-2017 11:54 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Speed dial Key adds pickup code when it shouldn't chrischevy 0 6 Today 02:57 PM
Last Post: chrischevy
  Yealink T48, Mutiple lines - Deny incomming calls. mojoJED 1 87 11-13-2019 09:22 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  T48S/G dial plan sprintership 8 372 10-21-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Skype for Business contact called by e-mail and not phone number primator 0 197 09-10-2019 02:08 PM
Last Post: primator
  Transferring calls on Kixie using the T46S Ianlindgren 1 671 07-11-2019 01:04 PM
Last Post: Jacky_Yealink
  Create conference with 2 existing calls chrischevy 1 387 05-24-2019 08:19 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  External Calls - Caller ID on attended transfer Tim_B 5 1,678 05-12-2019 01:11 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T46s : recovery mode doesn't works and phone doesn't boot Quentin-F 0 577 04-09-2019 08:07 AM
Last Post: Quentin-F
  SIP-T41P to SIP-T41P Skype for Business svensmolders 0 388 04-03-2019 09:41 AM
Last Post: svensmolders
  t46s calls on hold operation comstar 5 1,532 03-13-2019 12:19 PM
Last Post: comstar

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication