[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port
Author Message
NetForces Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port
Ok, I have a T26P with VLAN 100 enabled on the WAN port. The WAN port is in DHCP. I see the phone doing a DHCPDISCOVER and my DHCP doing a DHCPOFFER but it just goes on and on like that and the phone never ACK the DHCP lease:

Aug 14 23:20:51 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:11 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:11 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:15 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:15 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:18 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:18 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:22:00 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:22:00 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:22:01 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:22:01 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82

I have tried an Aastra in the exact same configuration and it was able to get it's IP address off the DHCP server in the same VLAN...

I'm running firmware 6.70.0.140.

Any hints?
08-15-2013 11:32 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
dcdata Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 10
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port
I have the same problem on the T20p. i have given up on dnsmasq and moved to dhcpd

got my configurations done in dhcpd and it's working like a dream. i had the same problem with a polycom and i had a atcom ip phone and that worked.

I didn't have any VLAN but give DHCPD a try. i still can't figure it out as i have other sites that use dnsmasq and they are all fine.
09-18-2013 06:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #3
RE: DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port
Hello all,
Do you want DHCP VLAN feature?
Could you try our V71 firmware to check whether fix the problem?
T26:
ftp://yealinkftp:yealinkftp@ftp.yealink.....0.140.rom
T20:
ftp://yealinkftp:yealinkftp@ftp.yealink.....0.140.rom
Thanks.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 09-24-2013 02:16 PM by Yealink Support.)
09-24-2013 02:15 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
syntelsolutions Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port
is there an update for the t46g? why is this not a basic function of the phone?
09-25-2013 06:58 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #5
RE: DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port
This is a basic function in our latest V71 firmware, you can upgrade to 28.71.0.155 on the T46G.
09-25-2013 02:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
syntelsolutions Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port
the phone is on that firmware
09-26-2013 04:18 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted) maindriver 4 7,169 03-24-2022 10:25 PM
Last Post: maindriver
Information Manage SIP accounts enable / disable with EDK macros jsubirana 9 7,378 01-27-2022 10:13 PM
Last Post: wwg
  DHCP not working on T26P when OpenVPN is enabled. LandonL 11 28,652 05-12-2021 10:46 AM
Last Post: 1sae
  Access PC through PC port davidbrisebois 0 2,536 03-11-2021 10:32 PM
Last Post: davidbrisebois
  How to enable G.729 Annex B (annexb=yes) sszymczyk 1 4,671 07-11-2019 02:47 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  T38G - PC Port - VLAN Support ezamora 10 25,985 07-11-2018 05:44 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T42G dhcp issue Neway 1 6,571 06-15-2017 03:01 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Yealink T23P PC Port Issue Mohamed123 6 11,736 03-13-2017 12:51 PM
Last Post: Mohamed123
  T46G Hostname not registering on DHCP fraukas 2 10,408 10-27-2016 12:34 AM
Last Post: anonymous1654103749851
  SIP Port problem secureip 2 7,167 06-29-2016 05:41 AM
Last Post: secureip

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication