[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W70B network issues
Author Message
assistenza@voispeed.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2024
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W70B network issues
Hi all,
we have network issues with many W70B.

Usually they have DHCP IP addresses. And they are all powered by their external power supply, so PoE is not used.

W70 is pretty configured and works for days/weeks.

Suddenly they lost the nework link (ETH led switches off). Sometimes a reset of the base helps, sometimes not and the base never comes up to the network, SO we have to change it.

The number of subscribed dect phones may change for customer to customer (i.e it happens on systems with 1 dect phone up to 4/5 phones).

We also tryed to set static IP address, and use the latest FW (W70B-146.85.0.40) but this doesn't help, so we suppose some issue on the ethernet chipset...

Does anyone have the same issues?

Thanks a lot
04-19-2024 04:52 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,537
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 47
Post: #2
RE: W70B network issues
(04-19-2024 04:52 PM)assistenza@voispeed.com Wrote:  Hi all,
we have network issues with many W70B.

Usually they have DHCP IP addresses. And they are all powered by their external power supply, so PoE is not used.

W70 is pretty configured and works for days/weeks.

Suddenly they lost the nework link (ETH led switches off). Sometimes a reset of the base helps, sometimes not and the base never comes up to the network, SO we have to change it.

The number of subscribed dect phones may change for customer to customer (i.e it happens on systems with 1 dect phone up to 4/5 phones).

We also tryed to set static IP address, and use the latest FW (W70B-146.85.0.40) but this doesn't help, so we suppose some issue on the ethernet chipset...

Does anyone have the same issues?

Thanks a lot

Hi,

If you suddenly have registration problems with many W70B's, then I think you have a network problem rather than a W70B issue.

Have you recently updated the base firmware?
Yes, reset the base stations to factory settings, reconfigure them and try again.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
04-19-2024 06:14 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
assistenza@voispeed.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2024
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: W70B network issues
Hi
thank you for your answer.

it's not a registration issue, but a physical (network) issue. The base looses its eth link (in fact the ETH led swithces off).

So that the device is not visible on the LAN (pinging or searching with a network scanner does not give any result)

FW is the latest available on YL web site.

Issue happens on several customers, not a single one. That's why it cannot be a customer's network issue (different networks, different swtiches, different routers...)

thanks
(This post was last modified: 04-19-2024 06:36 PM by assistenza@voispeed.com.)
04-19-2024 06:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,537
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 47
Post: #4
RE: W70B network issues
(04-19-2024 06:34 PM)assistenza@voispeed.com Wrote:  Hi
thank you for your answer.

it's not a registration issue, but a physical (network) issue. The base looses its eth link (in fact the ETH led swithces off).

So that the device is not visible on the LAN (pinging or searching with a network scanner does not give any result)

FW is the latest available on YL web site.

Issue happens on several customers, not a single one. That's why it cannot be a customer's network issue (different networks, different swtiches, different routers...)

thanks

Maybe someone hacked into your company's PBX and made changes to the customer provisioning files? I hope not, but you never know...
Please try next to test:
- reset only one base station to factory default,
- do not provisioning the base,
- check if the base gets an IP-address from DHCP server,
- check if the base have network/internet connection,
- reprovision the base,
- check if everything is OK.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
04-19-2024 07:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
assistenza@voispeed.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2024
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: W70B network issues
Hi
maybe I'm not clear and you are pointing the attention at the same place. Let me clear the scenario for the others. You already dedicated me your time thank you.

1) first time we provision the device and this go fine
2) the provisioning uses the same templates for years and are not corrupted
3) after the provisioning the base has been working fine for months
4) after months of good job they miss the eth physical connection and most of the times a reset factory doesn't even fix the issue. I doubt even a bad provisioned configuration can make such a damage.
5) it happens at different customers' (so different networks and switch devices), and not all in the same time. Statistics tell us that this particular DECT model has issues
(This post was last modified: 04-19-2024 10:52 PM by assistenza@voispeed.com.)
04-19-2024 08:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W70B random reboots. brian@hwdevelopment.com 3 2,481 06-25-2024 06:27 AM
Last Post: CraigOBrien
Smile Unable to save changes on my W70B when using a mobile device WelshPaul 1 1,184 05-02-2024 11:58 PM
Last Post: Matt Hannigan
  [W70B Basis + W73H Handset] 2nd line for foreign country calls der.ronny@gmx.net 1 981 03-20-2024 09:34 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W70B Access Denied PDGIT 1 1,763 02-04-2024 10:44 PM
Last Post: WelshPaul
  Volume issues pdjhh 0 799 01-10-2024 02:26 PM
Last Post: pdjhh
  How to enable web server/ GUI on W60B and W70B after provisioning has disabled it. jhofford 2 3,331 09-12-2023 08:42 PM
Last Post: jhofford
  W70B show account password. fullbore 0 2,277 04-05-2023 04:57 PM
Last Post: fullbore
  Problems setting up W60B and interface issues Ness 4 6,367 03-30-2023 05:24 PM
Last Post: Ness
  W70B and WH62 headset - headset again pairing with default base after in cradle Philipp Biermann 2 3,441 01-06-2023 12:48 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  W70B and WH62 headset DavidVF 1 2,846 12-13-2022 06:29 PM
Last Post: markvdheijden

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication