[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W52P Multibase
Author Message
CompLogic Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W52P Multibase
W52P
I have two base stations, two handsets, and two SIP accounts in different buildings across the street from each other. Each phone is registered to each base station with a dedicated SIP account.
The buildings are connected via fiber so the base stations are on the same physical network.

The phones will frequently not ring and deregister

Base -- Office
Sip 301 Office handset
Sip 302 Warehouse handset

Base -- Warehouse
Sip 302 Warehouse handset
Sip 301 Office handset

I have two T46G phones with two sip accounts each one phone in each location. They work flawlessly
09-01-2015 04:10 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink_Michael Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 382
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: W52P Multibase
hi

W52P is a wireless phone , the effective with the handset and base is 50 meters, so if the distence between the two office is less than 50 meters, as the handset all register to two bases, so it will automatically re-register when changing from one base to another .

just make sure the account is registered successfully when moving from one office to another
09-01-2015 05:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CompLogic Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: W52P Multibase
(09-01-2015 05:46 AM)Yealink_Michael Wrote:  hi

W52P is a wireless phone , the effective with the handset and base is 50 meters, so if the distence between the two office is less than 50 meters, as the handset all register to two bases, so it will automatically re-register when changing from one base to another .

just make sure the account is registered successfully when moving from one office to another

The base stations are 100 yards apart in concrete buildings so I am reasonably certain the base stations are not interfering with each other. I would be amazed if the handsets registering with both base stations at the same time. And even if they were, they should be selecting the base with the best signal

Frequently, the handset will not ring even with the base station 12 feet away in the same room. The desk phones in the ring group in both building ring. I will post the firmware I am using on base and handsets.
09-01-2015 06:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CompLogic Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: W52P Multibase
I have had them more then 30 days
If I can't get support, I am looking to return these phones and buy something that works.
Whom do i contact to make that happen?
09-09-2015 02:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P not working after change of broadband supplier Jasibansel 1 1,361 01-22-2024 07:15 PM
Last Post: complex1
Sad W52P not picking up IP Burkni 4 5,488 09-19-2023 06:22 PM
Last Post: Burkni
  W56H with W52P Base dmvcomms 7 9,682 03-06-2023 04:39 PM
Last Post: poznaniak
  W73H handset with W52P problem reboot Paco Brufal 2 4,012 03-03-2023 01:21 AM
Last Post: nolto
  W52P Repeater RT10/rt20/RT30 schnell-yealink 3 9,679 04-20-2022 10:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Firmware upgrade aunijaffer@gmail.com 5 13,868 09-07-2021 11:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P 2 handsets DAZZLING 1 7,521 06-01-2021 09:55 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Openvpn with mikrotik info@quantiss.com 4 18,385 04-11-2021 06:25 AM
Last Post: Harms_Kubiak
  Is there no call history in web management panel in W52P? poznaniak 1 8,119 08-10-2020 12:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 10,576 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication