New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T48G "Network Checking" never stops.
Author Message
Medryn Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T48G "Network Checking" never stops.
I have multiple T48G phones and I put them on a switch with internet that all of my computers are working fine with and every phone upon bootup just sits on the "Network Checking" screen. The screen says "Zero Touch" in the top middle, has "No Service" in top left and the date/time top right. Most of the screen is white and says "Network Checking" and the bottom has a blank blue bar across it. These phones were all working on a Cudatel at an old business and when plugged in here they turned on and booted fine, once I do the reset to factory this happens. They will sit on this screen FOREVER. I left one on for days and it never stopped displaying this screen. I've tested for hours on multiple phones as well. Why would they do this? Why do they not cancel after X time or give an option for manual config? I have ZERO control, no buttons work, nothing on the touch screen responds. What can I do?

Thanks,
Mike K.
08-24-2015 09:57 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: T48G "Network Checking" never stops.
Hello Mike,

Can you please power phone without network connection. Disable LLDP under Menu-> Advanced-> Network-> LLDP then check again?

Regards,
James
08-24-2015 10:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Chris-LU Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T48G "Network Checking" never stops.
Maybe the same issue with dhcp like T46G. With vlan no dhcp. Try older firmware, OR disable "smartport" option on switch and disable lldp.

Hope Yealink find a sollution for this!
08-25-2015 04:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T48G - When pressing a Prefix DSS key, disable switching to number pad someone1 6 7,224 08-06-2019 04:54 PM
Last Post: brourk
Exclamation [SOLVED] T48G reboot-Loop P_Hackert 2 2,862 09-29-2017 07:36 AM
Last Post: P_Hackert
Sad Updating Network on phone display ebrahimkarimi 4 6,092 11-16-2016 01:43 PM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
Information T48G Skype For Business Firmware PHXLAWFIRM 10 21,018 08-11-2016 09:07 PM
Last Post: Mr Nigel
  Reset T48G iyunus 1 2,272 08-11-2016 02:26 PM
Last Post: iyunus
  Template update not working on T48G Expansion module tas7330 2 3,615 04-28-2016 02:44 PM
Last Post: Horence
  Yealink Product working with Juniper Network Issue hafiz 3 5,199 01-25-2016 04:26 AM
Last Post: sharkbitz
  T48G locking / login functionality cm21 4 6,717 11-28-2015 03:13 PM
Last Post: fifaeasy
  T48G - Default Account robtrop 1 3,689 10-29-2015 07:41 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T48G Call-Transfer Problem robtrop 2 3,525 07-29-2015 05:58 AM
Last Post: robtrop

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication