[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W52p Repair
Author Message
Aliaksandr Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2018
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
W52p Repair
What kind of connector (J100) on the base W52P board?
The base does not start, LAN port doesn't light up.
Is it possible to restore it?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 04-24-2019 05:42 AM by Aliaksandr.)
04-24-2019 05:41 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
FELIPE Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2019
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: W52p Repair
(04-24-2019 05:41 AM)Aliaksandr Wrote:  What kind of connector (J100) on the base W52P board?
The base does not start, LAN port doesn't light up.
Is it possible to restore it?


Hi.
same problem than this.
It doesn,t reach to get LAN. Light LAN is off. And I don,t have throught the hand set the menu to change IP or anythink.
how to reset base ?? I have tried pushing the icon to looking for handset and turning off the power supply but the 3 lights start on and nothing changed.
any idea ???

thnks rgds
10-25-2019 07:12 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
RobertoDSM Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: W52p Repair
Hello everybody!

I have the same problem and hope that someone could help us.

I tried to reset the base, pressing and holding the button while connecting to power supply, but after the three leds on, nothing else happens.

Maybe there's another way to test the base?
Or something to do in order to know if the base still works?

Thankyou.
01-15-2020 10:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 833
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 23
Post: #4
RE: W52p Repair
Hi,

Please factory reset with following steps:
1. Disconnect power supply from base, but leave network cable connected
2. Long press Paging button on base, connect power supply, wait until all lights are on
3. Disconnect power, release Paging button, and reconnect power again.

Hope this will help.

Best regards,
Frank.

Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
01-16-2020 08:59 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
RobertoDSM Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: W52p Repair
(01-16-2020 08:59 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

Please factory reset with following steps:
1. Disconnect power supply from base, but leave network cable connected
2. Long press Paging button on base, connect power supply, wait until all lights are on
3. Disconnect power, release Paging button, and reconnect power again.

Hope this will help.

Hi,
That doesn't work.
What else could i do?

Thank you for your help.
01-21-2020 04:00 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 833
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 23
Post: #6
RE: W52p Repair
Hi,

If the handset is still connected to the base station, you can use it to find out the IP address.

Also do not use PoE, use external power supply instead.

Hope this will help.

Best regards,
Frank.

Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
02-03-2020 07:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
RobertoDSM Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: W52p Repair
(02-03-2020 07:43 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

If the handset is still connected to the base station, you can use it to find out the IP address.

Also do not use PoE, use external power supply instead.

Hope this will help.

Hi,

That's the problem, the base doesn't even connect to the network and therefore it doesn't have an IP address.
And i don't use PoE.

Thank you.
02-05-2020 03:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 833
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 23
Post: #8
RE: W52p Repair
(02-05-2020 03:46 PM)RobertoDSM Wrote:  
(02-03-2020 07:43 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

If the handset is still connected to the base station, you can use it to find out the IP address.

Also do not use PoE, use external power supply instead.

Hope this will help.

Hi,

That's the problem, the base doesn't even connect to the network and therefore it doesn't have an IP address.
And i don't use PoE.

Thank you.

Hi,

Assuming the handset is still registered to the Base then press OK button and select “Status” - “Base”.
Now you can read the IP-address (Base Firmware, MAC, Certificate, etc.) of the Base.
Use a PC, set his IP in the same range as the Base is and try to log into the Base.

BTW: What IP-address and firmware version do you read?

Best regards,
Frank.

Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
(This post was last modified: 02-05-2020 05:12 PM by complex1.)
02-05-2020 04:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
RobertoDSM Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: W52p Repair
(02-05-2020 04:08 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(02-05-2020 03:46 PM)RobertoDSM Wrote:  
(02-03-2020 07:43 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

If the handset is still connected to the base station, you can use it to find out the IP address.

Also do not use PoE, use external power supply instead.

Hope this will help.

Hi,

That's the problem, the base doesn't even connect to the network and therefore it doesn't have an IP address.
And i don't use PoE.

Thank you.

Hi,

Assuming the handset is still registered to the Base then press OK button and select “Status” - “Base”.
Now you can read the IP-address (Base Firmware, MAC, Certificate, etc.) of the Base.
Use a PC, set his IP in the same range as the Base is and try to log into the Base.

BTW: What IP-address and firmware version do you read?

Hi,

The handset is always searching for base, and when I press OK button and select Status > Base, it shows zeros for everything.

Thank you.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
02-07-2020 10:05 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 833
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 23
Post: #10
RE: W52p Repair
(02-07-2020 10:05 PM)RobertoDSM Wrote:  Hi,

The handset is always searching for base, and when I press OK button and select Status > Base, it shows zeros for everything.

Thank you.

Hmmm, then I'm afraid your Base is defect.
Please Submit a Ticket at Yealink Support. Maybe they can help you.
https://ticket.yealink.com/

Best regards,
Frank.

Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
02-08-2020 09:01 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 416 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Action URI in W52P RRC_Support 1 673 10-22-2019 01:27 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
  W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer csmith@ccexpert.net 2 4,255 09-27-2019 08:38 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  W52P Dect Interface "Settings" is missing ? CHRIYEA 1 1,095 06-06-2019 08:58 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P - Detected as Router and Telephone SG300 LLDP jmtread 1 2,633 12-21-2018 12:27 AM
Last Post: jmtread
  W52P admin pass after recovery crodaxy 1 1,992 12-04-2018 10:16 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Handset Registration Fail CSPL 2 2,653 11-28-2018 06:00 AM
Last Post: CSPL
  W52P SfB Fred_ofi 0 1,244 10-18-2018 02:07 PM
Last Post: Fred_ofi
  W52P Issue with LLDP and VLAN ID derekb 2 3,904 07-22-2018 10:00 PM
Last Post: darwin.cabiluna
  W52P handset won't set up kennyb7 0 1,556 06-18-2018 01:01 AM
Last Post: kennyb7

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication