[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Enter SIP Server on phone interface
Author Message
afsfwmw90rfj Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Enter SIP Server on phone interface
I have Yealink T20-P phone.

I connected the phone port "internet" to router, and power to powerpack.

I pressed "ok" to view IP address.

When I enter IP address on browser, browser always times out. Does anyone know why this can happen???

So anyway I am entering settings on phone itself.

I enter all details correctly under Settings>advanced>accounts

I must enter "SIP Server". BUT I can only enter numbers, not letters here.

My SIP Domain:Port is sipr.provider.com:56060

So I entered 56060, because I cannot enter letters.

All details are entered. But the result is "Register Failed."

Can anyone suggest why?

Thanks very much.
05-28-2017 02:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,240
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #2
RE: Enter SIP Server on phone interface
Quote:I have Yealink T20-P phone.

I connected the phone port "internet" to router, and power to powerpack.

I pressed "ok" to view IP address.

When I enter IP address on browser, browser always times out. Does anyone know why this can happen???

Hi,

Please reset the phone to factory default* and try again.
*) "Long press the “OK” button on the keypad, the LCD promote “Reset to factory setting?” Choose “OK” to reset the phone."

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-28-2017 02:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
afsfwmw90rfj Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Enter SIP Server on phone interface
Thanks, I have done this.

I entered IP address in browser, and the result is the same. It times out and nothing displays. Any ideas?

Many thanks
05-28-2017 06:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,240
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #4
RE: Enter SIP Server on phone interface
Hi,

Did you use the phone before, without issues, or is it a new one or second hands one?
Can you ping the phone successful on its IP-address?
Does the phone use an IP-address provided by your router (DHCP) e.g. 192.168.xxx.xxx?
Please clear your browser cache or tried a other browser (FF or GC) and try again?

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-28-2017 08:06 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
afsfwmw90rfj Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Enter SIP Server on phone interface
(05-28-2017 08:06 PM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi,

Did you use the phone before, without issues, or is it a new one or second hands one?
Can you ping the phone successful on its IP-address?
Does the phone use an IP-address provided by your router (DHCP) e.g. 192.168.xxx.xxx?
Please clear your browser cache or tried a other browser (FF or GC) and try again?


Hi, thanks for helping.

I did not use phone before. It is new/second hand off Ebay, still has sticker on LCD screen.

What do you mean "ping phone" on IP address?

Yes, IP address is 192.168.x.xxx

I cleared browser cache and used IE. Same problem.
05-28-2017 10:07 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,240
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #6
RE: Enter SIP Server on phone interface
Quote:What do you mean "ping phone" on IP address?

Hi,

Please open the Windows PowerShell or DOS prompt and type:
"ping <IP-address phone>"

This should result in something like this:

Pinging 192.168.84.61 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.84.61: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.84.61: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.84.61: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
Reply from 192.168.84.61: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64

Ping statistics for 192.168.84.61:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms


If you don't get this message, I suggest to contact the reseller and swap the phone with a other one.
Probably the phone you have bought is locked.

Hope this helps.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-29-2017 10:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
afsfwmw90rfj Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Enter SIP Server on phone interface
Thanks. I get the below reply. Is there any way of unlocking the phone?? thanks again.


Pinging 192.168.84.61 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.84.61: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 192.168.84.61: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 192.168.84.61: Destination host unreachable.
Reply from 192.168.84.61: Destination host unreachable.

Ping statistics for 192.168.84.61:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
05-29-2017 11:23 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,240
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #8
RE: Enter SIP Server on phone interface
Hi,

The IP-address I gave is not real, just for the imaging. (192.168.84.61)
Please use the IP-address shown in the phone display.

If you do a ping to the phone and you get "Destination host unreachable" will say the phone does not response to the ping request because it is broke or the IP-address is wrong.
Are you sure you use the right address?

Unlocking the phone is as far as I know only possible by the previous owner or telecom provider.
But maybe other forum members can help you with this.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
05-29-2017 12:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
afsfwmw90rfj Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: Enter SIP Server on phone interface
I know, I used the correct IP address.

Thanks for your help anyway, I will ask the forum about unlocking. Such a shame. thanks again.
05-29-2017 01:09 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
afsfwmw90rfj Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Enter SIP Server on phone interface
Hi, I just realised, I did use the phone before, and I was able to access the IP address on a browser.

Is there any chance I chanced some setting like the MAC address or something, so that now I cannot access the menu on a browser?

Many thanks
05-30-2017 07:29 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  how to connect yealink T23G to mikrotik openvpn server m.taghavi 4 8,631 10-11-2020 11:31 AM
Last Post: bozko
  You are not authorized to access the web interface message... starion 3 7,771 11-28-2019 04:05 AM
Last Post: starion
  T29g mount to analog phone mount Lisbon Creek 0 3,341 12-14-2018 02:42 PM
Last Post: Lisbon Creek
  T22p does not get IP, and does not access the web interface even by manually config jason.luka 5 9,227 04-18-2018 01:29 AM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  T22P -0 3CX firmware web server fails preterion 1 6,065 04-17-2018 02:35 PM
Last Post: will3
  Can't pick up another line when phone rings Barnabas 4 13,648 11-04-2016 03:31 PM
Last Post: gdrewry
  T20p phone No Services. srini 1 6,301 09-26-2016 10:14 PM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  T27P Remote Phone Book "URL is empty" rpenner 0 4,234 08-26-2016 02:19 AM
Last Post: rpenner
  T28P Phone identifies itself by IP address instead of user and extension mazuno13 5 9,969 03-08-2016 01:24 AM
Last Post: mazuno13
  T28P phone - Vlan & LLDP dhcp option toxicfusion 1 6,435 01-05-2016 05:09 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication