[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
A question
Author Message
kychifre Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
A question
Hi I have a query, I have about 10 phones T21 and would I have put the g729 codec to make the call through asterisk, as I can see on the phone that is making the call with the codec g729?

Previously used the Grandstream GXP1400 and saw on the screen of the phone in a call.

A greeting.
03-10-2015 02:08 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #2
RE: A question
Hi,

Do you mean that a codec phone is using in a currnet call should display on the screen?
Unfortunatelly this feature is only supported in T22/T26/T28/T41/T42/T46/T48 which run in V73 firmware. It's not supported in T19/T21.

Regards,
James
03-10-2015 11:15 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
sergeysi Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: A question
(03-10-2015 11:15 AM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Unfortunatelly this feature is only supported in T22/T26/T28/T41/T42/T46/T48 which run in V73 firmware.

Sorry to bother. How can I activate this feature?

(03-10-2015 12:42 PM)sergeysi Wrote:  
(03-10-2015 11:15 AM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Unfortunatelly this feature is only supported in T22/T26/T28/T41/T42/T46/T48 which run in V73 firmware.

Sorry to bother. How can I activate this feature?

Answering my questions, there are useful options in text CFG file:
phone_setting.vq_rtcpxr.states_show_on_web.enable = 1
phone_setting.vq_rtcpxr.states_show_on_gui.enable = 1

They can be edited in "Settings" -> "Configuration" by exporting, editing, and importing CFG file.
(This post was last modified: 03-10-2015 12:53 PM by sergeysi.)
03-10-2015 12:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
James_Yealink Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 1,159
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #4
RE: A question
Also you can enable it in web interface-> Setting-> Voice Monitoring.
03-10-2015 02:27 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
kychifre Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: A question
Perfect, thank you very much'll try, greetings.
03-12-2015 05:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T29G firmware 46.83.0.130 question Chris708 2 4,061 09-03-2022 12:10 AM
Last Post: Chris708
  Question about keyboard BaphomethLevi 1 6,522 07-23-2020 08:22 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Display question Minerva 1 7,278 11-10-2015 05:16 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T48G BLF question Minerva 1 8,137 09-02-2015 04:30 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  A question kychifre 2 9,927 05-12-2015 07:15 PM
Last Post: kychifre
  New user question pharvey 4 13,385 04-10-2015 09:45 PM
Last Post: pharvey
  dial plan question tbooth 1 8,435 03-18-2015 11:00 PM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink
  Critical V72 Firmware SSL Question dezmd 1 9,305 04-09-2014 07:49 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  BLF Configuration Question scott.young@alloy.com.au 14 85,465 10-05-2013 02:32 AM
Last Post: Charliestott
Lightbulb Question about T28 "handling multiple incoming calls" alambiki 3 16,089 03-28-2013 03:46 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication