Yealink Forums
A question - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: General topics (/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: A question (/showthread.php?tid=3415)



A question - kychifre - 03-10-2015 02:08 AM

Hi I have a query, I have about 10 phones T21 and would I have put the g729 codec to make the call through asterisk, as I can see on the phone that is making the call with the codec g729?

Previously used the Grandstream GXP1400 and saw on the screen of the phone in a call.

A greeting.


RE: A question - James_Yealink - 03-10-2015 11:15 AM

Hi,

Do you mean that a codec phone is using in a currnet call should display on the screen?
Unfortunatelly this feature is only supported in T22/T26/T28/T41/T42/T46/T48 which run in V73 firmware. It's not supported in T19/T21.

Regards,
James


RE: A question - sergeysi - 03-10-2015 12:42 PM

(03-10-2015 11:15 AM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Unfortunatelly this feature is only supported in T22/T26/T28/T41/T42/T46/T48 which run in V73 firmware.

Sorry to bother. How can I activate this feature?

(03-10-2015 12:42 PM)sergeysi Wrote:  
(03-10-2015 11:15 AM)Yealink_James Wrote:  Unfortunatelly this feature is only supported in T22/T26/T28/T41/T42/T46/T48 which run in V73 firmware.

Sorry to bother. How can I activate this feature?

Answering my questions, there are useful options in text CFG file:
phone_setting.vq_rtcpxr.states_show_on_web.enable = 1
phone_setting.vq_rtcpxr.states_show_on_gui.enable = 1

They can be edited in "Settings" -> "Configuration" by exporting, editing, and importing CFG file.


RE: A question - James_Yealink - 03-10-2015 02:27 PM

Also you can enable it in web interface-> Setting-> Voice Monitoring.


RE: A question - kychifre - 03-12-2015 05:02 PM

Perfect, thank you very much'll try, greetings.