New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Redirection and Provisioning Server
Author Message
sunstatetech Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 30
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
RE: Redirection and Provisioning Server
Well, maybe I shouldn't have opened up my mouth about never having any issues with the RPS. I have been trying to test this for the last couple hours and have gotten no where. I can't get any phones to contact the RPS. Here is what I am testing with:

T19P (31.71.0.228 and 31.72.0.75)
T22P (7.71.0.224 and 7.72.0.80)
T42G (29.71.0.224 and 29.72.0.55)

All have been factory reset and rebooted MANY times. All show the exact same thing during bootup:

[Image: saZxwrV.png]

That capture was taken on the LAN interface of my firewall, but I see the exact same thing when I plug the phone and my laptop into a hub. You can see the phone get it's DHCP lease and successfully query it's NTP server (cn.pool.ntp.org which is factory), but that's it. I don't see it ever try contacting any outside resources (what is the protocol/address they contact anyways?). I also don't see any entries in the RPS log for any of the phones. When a phone successfully contacts the RPS you usually see this in the log:

[Image: ycVOUTn.png]

What am I missing here?
11-20-2014 09:42 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Redirection and Provisioning Server - sunstatetech - 11-20-2014 09:42 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Set PC port link to 1Gb from provisioning file avayax 1 55 09-10-2019 03:30 PM
Last Post: complex1
  LDAP server is unavailable Andrei9385 1 271 07-12-2019 08:34 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  Music On Hold Server ?? Medryn 3 16,462 11-26-2018 07:27 AM
Last Post: Adriano
  How to specify an IP range in the "PushXML allowed server" field? nSolvePaul 2 834 11-02-2018 09:59 AM
Last Post: nSolvePaul
  3CDaemon or TFTPD32 as a TFTP server nelson 1 2,124 08-23-2017 09:37 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Provisioning Chadsuperb 4 4,202 07-06-2017 03:37 PM
Last Post: complex1
  my voice vlan can not recieve ip from microsoft dhcp server salar 1 2,161 06-23-2017 06:47 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  How do I know which entry to use version 81 in provisioning. Zbych 4 3,230 01-12-2017 06:19 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Phones always reboot when applying new config via provisioning avayax 3 4,831 12-15-2016 01:55 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  Phone provisioning: Display message on screen KNERD 2 3,241 12-05-2016 03:54 PM
Last Post: KNERD

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication