[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
dhcp option 60 seems not to working
Author Message
phil75 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
dhcp option 60 seems not to working
Hi everybody!

recenlty I have modified the configuration of my dhcp server (windows server 2008 R2) to change the vlan throw the option 60 only for particulars devices t

by our networks we created a dedicate vlan for the voip (vlan 2).. the swiches are configured to work the hybrid port.. the defaut vlan in untagged the vlan 2 is tagged... when i manually change the vlan i settings on the phone the phone reached the voip network and than it get the provisioning from the pbx...

what i would like to get is.. when i connected to the network the phone this will contact the default dhcp server (windows) than this server will give the istruction to use the vlan 2 and then the phone will be autoprovisioning without user action..

I have setup this settings for other phones of other brand and this works very well... but I've got problem with the yealink phone.... it does't work... I've used wireshark to capture the vendor id of yealink phone... i get "yealink"....
it is correct this?
can you help me please?
thanks
(This post was last modified: 03-17-2016 05:52 PM by phil75.)
03-17-2016 05:50 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
dhcp option 60 seems not to working - phil75 - 03-17-2016 05:50 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Option to override RPS ozimarco 3 832 07-14-2020 12:10 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Remote phonebook generation tool not working avayax 3 7,302 06-11-2020 11:05 AM
Last Post: meganetman
Question DHCP Hostname from User Name stan0ne 2 3,348 11-07-2018 10:54 AM
Last Post: stan0ne
  Yealink T26 and is not accepting Option 66 SimonVolk 1 2,124 07-23-2018 01:07 PM
Last Post: jolouis
Sad DHCP timezone problem in v83 TrK 3 2,958 06-04-2018 06:12 AM
Last Post: TrK
  Common config with t46s not working Alan11111111 3 5,128 09-08-2017 11:03 AM
Last Post: Fuur
  HTTP Option 43 help Alan11111111 1 4,381 06-12-2017 04:17 PM
Last Post: Alan11111111
  personalized configuration settings protection not working jmdigneffe 3 4,104 06-24-2016 05:59 PM
Last Post: jmdigneffe
  DHCP Option and HTTP Autoprovision avayax 2 7,988 11-30-2015 12:25 AM
Last Post: mkeuter
  [Share] Option 43 with Mikrotik Routers jurgenskrause 4 11,071 07-22-2015 12:00 AM
Last Post: kohan

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication