[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Local Sip Port - Set Range of Ports?
Author Message
Chris McHenry Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Local Sip Port - Set Range of Ports?
Hello,

This is my first post on these forums, and I could not find an answer to my question in any other topics.

My question is regarding T2 and T4 series phones (example, T46G firmware version 28.73.0.50)

I see it is possible through the configuration file and also the web portal for an individual phone to specify a local Sip Port.

It is possible to set a range of ports in the configuration file in order that multiple devices will automatically use different Local SIP Ports in that specific range?

My goal is to avoid having any phones registering using port 5060.

Thanks,

Chris.
07-20-2015 11:51 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,240
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #2
RE: Local Sip Port - Set Range of Ports?
Hi Chris,

If you have all phones in the same LAN, it is in my opinion it not necessary that each phone have another Local SIP Port, because each phone have his own and different IP-address and that’s make the phones unique. So all phones can use the same Local SIP Port e.g. 5070.

This is different when you are going to use the phones outside the LAN, than each phone must have a different Local SIP Port because each phone use the same WAN IP-address. In this case the Local SIP Port makes them unique and not the IP-address.

It’s just a thought. Wink

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-21-2015 01:43 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Chris McHenry Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Local Sip Port - Set Range of Ports?
(07-21-2015 01:43 AM)complex1 Wrote:  Hi Chris,

If you have all phones in the same LAN, it is in my opinion it not necessary that each phone have another Local SIP Port, because each phone have his own and different IP-address and that’s make the phones unique. So all phones can use the same Local SIP Port e.g. 5070.

This is different when you are going to use the phones outside the LAN, than each phone must have a different Local SIP Port because each phone use the same WAN IP-address. In this case the Local SIP Port makes them unique and not the IP-address.

It’s just a thought. Wink

Hi Frank,

Thank you for the response.
The phones will be using the same WAN IP, and are automatically being assigned a unique Local SIP Port, beginning 5060.
The challenge is the volume of incoming SPIT calls on port 5060.
I can manually assign different Local SIP Ports other than 5060 when provisioning each phone, which resolves this problem.
I am hoping there is (or will be in the future) a way to assign a range of ports for the phones to use in the configuration file which will automate this process for me when provisioning a large volume of phones at once.

Thanks,

Chris.
07-21-2015 02:02 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,240
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #4
RE: Local Sip Port - Set Range of Ports?
Quote:The challenge is the volume of incoming SPIT calls on port 5060.

Hi Chris,

Sorry, but I do not understand what SPIT calls are. Blush Do you mean GHOST calls?
If so why don’t you add the next syntax to the provision file to block these calls?

--------------------------------------------------------------
#!version:1.0.0.1

# The x of the parameter "account.x.sip_trust_ctrl " ranges from 1 to max accounts. For example, x ranges from 1 to max
account.x.sip_trust_ctrl = 1

# Enable or disable the phone to dial the IP address directly; 0-Disabled, 1-Enabled (default);
features.direct_ip_call_enable = 0

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-21-2015 02:19 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Chris McHenry Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Local Sip Port - Set Range of Ports?
(07-21-2015 02:19 AM)complex1 Wrote:  
Quote:The challenge is the volume of incoming SPIT calls on port 5060.

Hi Chris,

Sorry, but I do not understand what SPIT calls are. Blush Do you mean GHOST calls?
If so why don’t you add the next syntax to the provision file to block these calls?

--------------------------------------------------------------
#!version:1.0.0.1

# The x of the parameter "account.x.sip_trust_ctrl " ranges from 1 to max accounts. For example, x ranges from 1 to max
account.x.sip_trust_ctrl = 1

# Enable or disable the phone to dial the IP address directly; 0-Disabled, 1-Enabled (default);
features.direct_ip_call_enable = 0

Hi Frank,

Yes I was referring to GHOST calls. Thank you very much for the suggestions. I will try both these settings the next time there is an issue with GHOST calls and hopefully there will be no need to change the ports manually.

Best regards,

Chris.
07-21-2015 03:28 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Remote or local directoy : avoid groups 4Next 2 1,099 02-01-2022 04:22 AM
Last Post: 4Next
  Access PC through PC port davidbrisebois 0 2,408 03-11-2021 10:32 PM
Last Post: davidbrisebois
  Detailed boot process and ways to add local configuration? DanH 2 4,828 10-16-2019 04:24 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  T38G - PC Port - VLAN Support ezamora 10 25,424 07-11-2018 05:44 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Yealink T23P PC Port Issue Mohamed123 6 11,480 03-13-2017 12:51 PM
Last Post: Mohamed123
  SIP Port problem secureip 2 7,023 06-29-2016 05:41 AM
Last Post: secureip
  TLS SIP Port dig1234 1 5,489 01-22-2016 03:18 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  auto_provision.custom.sync - Phone does not upload mac-local file. Bryan Nelson 7 16,983 11-20-2015 09:01 PM
Last Post: Frank Drews
  Local DHCP doesnt work when OpenVPN is enabled davids@btni.co.uk 3 8,790 11-19-2015 10:22 AM
Last Post: LandonL
  Local / Remote Phonebook InfiniteIT 2 9,454 10-16-2015 12:15 AM
Last Post: hackin8

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication