[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T26P DSS keys to show used line
Author Message
hwtsai Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
T26P DSS keys to show used line
In my office, we have 7 phone lines from provider. And we are using Grandstream pbx server with 30 Yealink client handset. One of our client handset is T26P which has 10 DSS keys on the left side.

Now i need to configure DSS Key 1 to correspondence with line 1, DDS Key 2 with line 2 and so on, so when someone from other client handset is using line 5 for example, the light of DSS Key 5 will turn on, just like conventional pabx system. Then we will know how many lines are still available.

Could someone please give me a clue on how to do that? Thx in advance.
05-08-2014 11:24 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #2
RE: T26P DSS keys to show used line
You can use BLF feature to monitor your accounts.
More detail please refer to admin guide for "BLF".
Yealink SIP-T2xP IP Phone Family Administrator Guide_V72
05-08-2014 02:28 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hwtsai Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: T26P DSS keys to show used line
Thx. But the docs shows only for extension meanwhile I need the DSS Key to show which line (NOT extension) is busy or taken. Is it possible?
05-09-2014 04:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: T26P DSS keys to show used line
Hi hwtsai,

What do you mean by extension and line? We can use them as the same.
Do you use one extension for 7 lines?
05-12-2014 08:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #5
RE: T26P DSS keys to show used line
A VoIP Phone System does not have lines to monitor generally. Unless the incoming lines are assigned an extension or virtual extension #. I do not have any experience with the UCM.

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
05-12-2014 11:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hwtsai Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: T26P DSS keys to show used line
Sorry maybe i didn't make myself clear. In my office, I have 7 phones line with one line as hunting number and the other 6 as hunting lines. Say our 7 lines from our telephone provider are as follow : 123401 (set as hunting no), 123402, 123403, 123404, 123405, 123406 and 123407.

Our situation now is we never now how many phones lines are left available to make call outbound. T26P of mine can only tell me which internal extension is busy like 1001,1002 etc.

So question is, is it possible to set these 10 DSS keys to represent available outbound phone lines, instead of internal extension? So I would know for example 123405, 123407 is busy and other are available.

I am using Grandstream GXE 5024 as PBX Server.
05-13-2014 09:13 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #7
RE: T26P DSS keys to show used line
You might consider posting on the Grandstream forum instead as this is a PBX feature and not a Phone feature.

Craig Reilly
MCSA, 3cx Advanced Certified
Scottsdale, AZ
05-13-2014 01:34 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
hwtsai Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: T26P DSS keys to show used line
ok, going to gs now... thx
05-13-2014 02:54 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Best way to manage line keys on multiple T48G/S sani390 0 1,911 07-01-2021 02:06 PM
Last Post: sani390
  DHCP not working on T26P when OpenVPN is enabled. LandonL 11 28,073 05-12-2021 10:46 AM
Last Post: 1sae
  Line LED on/off and color AndyM 0 2,899 07-07-2020 02:40 PM
Last Post: AndyM
Question Download config by command line sadzas 3 7,240 07-29-2019 06:02 AM
Last Post: Paz_Yealink
  Change standard outgoing line on T46G oestersund 1 4,611 12-15-2018 09:58 PM
Last Post: support2
  Using Push XML to configure DSS Keys Rob! 2 6,391 02-06-2018 03:11 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink
  Enhanced DSS keys (EDK) rpenrod 7 11,673 11-21-2017 02:52 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
Question Yealink line Disabeling itself krishanm0866 0 3,928 10-07-2016 09:01 AM
Last Post: krishanm0866
  Enabling Call Waiting on Yealink T26P CarpeDiemTim 17 48,781 07-01-2016 02:30 PM
Last Post: milenabraham
  VOIP Yeahlink T28 Line ringtones Dayyan 0 3,818 06-23-2016 07:26 PM
Last Post: Dayyan

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication