[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XML problems: Execute and Input
Author Message
Nevox Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
XML problems: Execute and Input
Dear all,
having some experience with Aastra phones, I made small application using the xmlBrowser of T46G phones. I'm facing 2 problems:
- using YealinkIPPhoneExecute, I cannot redirect to a new page (the page is called, the action is done - statusObject -, but the phone always show "Loading"). So, impossible to light a led AND show something on the screen without having to press cancel button.
- using YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen, the data filled are well transfered to the URL given in the xml, the following page are taken into account, BUT the phone come back to the inputScreen. So, once more, need to press some button to come back to the idle screen.

Do I made some errors while building the script? Do other users have those problems?
Best Regards,
Alban
02-26-2014 05:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #2
RE: XML problems: Execute and Input
Hi Nevox,

Can you share your xml files with me? So we can debug from your script.
You can also refer to more details in XML broswers developer guide-V72.
Yealink_XML_Browser_Developer_V72
02-27-2014 09:07 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Nevox Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: XML problems: Execute and Input
Hello,
First step: when the user press some function key, the server send:
<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen type="number"><URL>https://192.168.0.2/yealink/sample.php?type=fwd2&name=111&keynum=4</URL><InputField><Prompt>Destination:</Prompt><Parameter>num</Parameter><Selection>Selection</Selection><Default/></InputField></YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>

Then the user enter a number, press "Send", the server answer:

<YealinkIPPhoneExecute><ExecuteItem URI="Led: MEMO4_RED=on"/><ExecuteItem URI="https://192.168.0.2/yealink/sample.php?type=aff&mess=Transfert : &al=Poste : 111"/></YealinkIPPhoneExecute>

The phone call then the given url. The server answers:

<YealinkIPPhoneStatus SessionId="Session" Timeout="0"><Message Size="double" Align="center" Color="black">Poste : 111</Message><Message Size="double" Align="center" Color="red">Transfert : </Message></YealinkIPPhoneStatus>

At the end, all the commands have been taken into account (led4 is red, the messages are shown in the screen). BUT the phone still show "Loading". Pressing "Cancel" send back to the input form.
BR,
Alban
02-27-2014 07:16 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Nevox Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: XML problems: Execute and Input
Hello, yealink support (or anybody else), could you reproduce this behavior? Is it normal?
BR,
Alban
03-06-2014 06:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #5
RE: XML problems: Execute and Input
Hi Alban,

Do you use the same template in yealink website for xml browser?
Yealink_XML_Browser_Developer_V72

Or you can send me all the xml files you put into phones now that i can test in my phone.

BTW, We will release a version which solve some problems in XML Browser for T2X-T4X in near later.
(This post was last modified: 03-11-2014 02:26 PM by Yealink Support.)
03-11-2014 02:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Nevox Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: XML problems: Execute and Input
Hello,
I use the same template from yealink documentation. Here are some files :

fwd.xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen type="number"><URL>https://192.168.0.2/yealink/fwd2.xml</URL><InputField><Prompt>Destination:</Prompt><Parameter>num</Parameter><Selection>Selection</Selection><Default/></InputField></YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>

fwd2.xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<YealinkIPPhoneExecute><ExecuteItem URI="Led: MEMO4_RED=on"/><ExecuteItem URI="https://192.168.0.2/yealink/fwd3.xml"/></YealinkIPPhoneExecute>

fwd3.xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<YealinkIPPhoneStatus SessionId="Session" Timeout="0"><Message Size="double" Align="center" Color="black">Poste : 111</Message><Message Size="double" Align="center" Color="red">Transfert : </Message></YealinkIPPhoneStatus>

IMO, the troubles come from:
ExecuteItem URI="http.... : the page is called, but loading remains on screen.
YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen : the form is handled as it has to, but, after commiting results, it comes back to the initial page.

BR,

Alban Elzière
Company: Nevox SAS
89, rue Bellecombe, 69003 Lyon, FRANCE
W: http://www.nevox-telephonie.fr
03-11-2014 04:21 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #7
RE: XML problems: Execute and Input
Sorry. It has many bugs in our XML Browser feature now and we will release a new XML Browser this week.
Please kindly wait and test then.
03-11-2014 05:41 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Nevox Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: XML problems: Execute and Input
Hello,
2 months now after your last reply, xml browser still suffer lots of limitations (for T46G and also for T48G). Do you have any idea of the dev team schedule?
BR

Alban Elzière
Company: Nevox SAS
89, rue Bellecombe, 69003 Lyon, FRANCE
W: http://www.nevox-telephonie.fr
(This post was last modified: 05-14-2014 05:59 PM by Nevox.)
05-14-2014 05:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,683
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 25
Post: #9
RE: XML problems: Execute and Input
Sorry. We will keep those firmware as custom firmware.
You can have a try with below firmwares.
T46G-XML-Browser-Beta
05-15-2014 10:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  extend input time transfer Krisje 5 9,737 03-22-2021 11:29 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Problems with bluetooth audio ccwtech 16 30,372 09-16-2020 07:20 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T48G Problems with old Plantronics Headset Lazzard 3 8,613 03-05-2020 07:02 PM
Last Post: Lazzard
  Yealink T46G Problems with BLFs n00604443 0 3,660 02-14-2020 04:35 PM
Last Post: n00604443
  T46S Problems randym_Answerusa 1 5,723 05-20-2019 03:36 AM
Last Post: Mike_Yealink
  XML Input Field Issue with Space in String nickpl 11 24,955 02-22-2019 01:53 PM
Last Post: nickpl
  T46S on Yeastar S50 - Voice Box Problems ZOOMsoft 0 4,009 11-29-2018 05:42 PM
Last Post: ZOOMsoft
  Problems with deactivating of call-forwarding (T48G) badsoden 0 3,191 11-07-2018 04:48 PM
Last Post: badsoden
  Problems with the new Yealink T48S Provisioning Skamqi 1 7,314 11-08-2017 07:22 AM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink
  T41P - Problems with OpenVPN connection Peter1 8 21,440 10-26-2017 03:15 PM
Last Post: Peter1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication