[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Outbound call while original inbound caller on hold
Author Message
philpandco Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Outbound call while original inbound caller on hold
Hi folks

I'm using a SIP-T20P and I'm having a slight problem trying to do the following.

When somebody calls me, and I need to put them on hold, and make an outbound call while the original caller is still on hold, it's forcing me to use Line 2 to do this, which isn't active.

Is there a way of making a second call whilst a first call is on hold, using the same account?

I was able to do this using another brand of phone on the same SIP account, so I know it's supported by the server.

If anybody could help that would be great.

Thanks,

Ben @ Philp & Co
(This post was last modified: 02-21-2014 02:43 AM by philpandco.)
02-21-2014 02:39 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
CWR Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 716
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #2
RE: Outbound call while original inbound caller on hold
Can you not program the Line 2 button to actually use Account 1?
I have 3 buttons on my T38's all programmed to use Account 1 so user can make multiple calls and use the features of the PBX.
(This post was last modified: 02-22-2014 03:14 AM by CWR.)
02-22-2014 03:14 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
philpandco Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Outbound call while original inbound caller on hold
Craig,

You hit the nail on the head with that one. I just had to programme the Line 2 Key to use Account 1.

Appreciate the help!

Ben
(This post was last modified: 03-27-2014 05:11 AM by philpandco.)
02-22-2014 06:42 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T28P foward call doesn´t work with 2.73.0.50 Tato 4 6,175 09-14-2020 03:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T21P E2: Missed calls: How to show caller's number? quazgar 1 4,446 12-05-2019 07:19 AM
Last Post: Walter_Yealink
  Call forwarding with SIP devices Yealink and Cisco Call Manager CUCM joao.schlemm 7 17,025 08-03-2018 08:03 PM
Last Post: MarkLReed
Photo Yealink T21P E2 displays VIA and FROM headers on incoming call DmitryTsyganov 1 4,439 07-12-2018 07:28 PM
Last Post: johnkiniston
  Yealink keep several connections open to outbound proxies DmitryTsyganov 8 10,619 05-07-2018 03:23 PM
Last Post: DmitryTsyganov
  T21P-E2 sends a CANCEL to put a call in hold Diego Juan 0 3,166 03-23-2018 02:52 PM
Last Post: Diego Juan
  Call Queue not working with the Grandstream UCM6202 ttran 8 15,012 03-04-2018 06:42 PM
Last Post: Adnanka
  T23G Group pickup caller id LeeDraper 1 4,546 12-22-2017 02:35 AM
Last Post: Paul_Yealink
  T29G DSSKey functionality alternative number call AresK 4 7,450 12-13-2017 06:56 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  When I call outside, there's no call waiting tone highlander 3 6,644 11-15-2017 04:04 PM
Last Post: highlander

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication