New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Intercom Barge
Author Message
Voore Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Intercom Barge
I have noticed on the .61 firmware the Intercom Barge doesn't work, even I have set Intercom Barge = Disabled it will still barge in i'm middle of a call

I found this and this have fixed my issue http://www.888voip.com/forum/yealink/102...mware.html
(This post was last modified: 12-06-2012 05:23 AM by Voore.)
12-06-2012 04:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Flora_Yealink Offline
Senior Member
****

Posts: 265
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: Intercom Barge
(12-06-2012 04:49 AM)Niki Wrote:  I have noticed on the .61 firmware the Intercom Barge doesn't work, even I have set Intercom Barge = Disabled it will still barge in i'm middle of a call

I found this and this have fixed my issue http://www.888voip.com/forum/yealink/102...mware.html

hi Nick,
Yes, the V70 version has fixed this issue, you can download the firmware from Yealink web site next week.
Also you could fix the problem by changing AASecIntercom = 1 to AASecIntercom = 0 via auto-provisioning.
[ PhoneSetting ]
path = /yealink/config/Setting/Setting.cfg
AASecIntercom = 0

Best Regards!

Flora
FAE (Field Application Engineer) Department
Yealink Network Technology Co., Ltd.
Website: http://www.yealink.com
12-08-2012 12:02 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Voore Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
RE: Intercom Barge
I tested on 2.70.150 and its not fixed....
10-18-2013 01:46 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
stefan@nunetworx.com Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 14
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Intercom Barge
(10-18-2013 01:46 AM)Niki Wrote:  I tested on 2.70.150 and its not fixed....
Hey Niki,
I was just troubleshooting and scratching my head today as to why our multicast pages kept interrupting people on calls.

It took me a while to find there's a second group of options that controls the multicast barge.
On the T28 it's under Contacts --> Multicast Paging.
The options are "Paging Barge" and "Paging Priority Active".
Setting both to disabled fixed my issue.

In a provisioning template it would be:
multicast.receive_priority.enable = 0
multicast.receive_priority.priority = 0

Don't know if you had the same problem but hopefully it'll help someone.
10-23-2013 10:35 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Voore Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #5
RE: Intercom Barge
(10-23-2013 10:35 PM)stefan@nunetworx.com Wrote:  
(10-18-2013 01:46 AM)Niki Wrote:  I tested on 2.70.150 and its not fixed....
Hey Niki,
I was just troubleshooting and scratching my head today as to why our multicast pages kept interrupting people on calls.

It took me a while to find there's a second group of options that controls the multicast barge.
On the T28 it's under Contacts --> Multicast Paging.
The options are "Paging Barge" and "Paging Priority Active".
Setting both to disabled fixed my issue.

In a provisioning template it would be:
multicast.receive_priority.enable = 0
multicast.receive_priority.priority = 0

Don't know if you had the same problem but hopefully it'll help someone.
Thanks stefan, but this didn't help my issue as i'm talking from regular intercom not from multicast, hope it will help someone else...
10-23-2013 10:43 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
mayya Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Intercom Barge
Post: #1LDAP picture attribute
Hello,

Is it possible to get a contact picture from the openldap directory on the screen of my T46G when the contact is calling me?

Prep4sure.com Testking 70-411 70-688 MB6-703 70-685 70-642 70-692 Practice Tests
10-28-2013 07:31 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #7
RE: Intercom Barge
Hi Niki,

I test in our T28 with 2.71.0.140 and this feature can work well.
1. I enable " Accept Intercom", enable " Intercom Barge" in webpage.
A can intercom B even if B is in a talk.

2. I enable " Accept Intercom", disable " Intercom Barge" in webpage.
A intercom B when B in a talk, LCD of B will prompt a coming call symbol.

Can you try again?
http://www.yealink.com/Upload/T2X/T2X-V7....0.140.zip
10-29-2013 10:31 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Voore Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #8
RE: Intercom Barge
I just tried again with this firmware and it still not working....

just to add, we're using FreeSwich as our server, if this helps...
(This post was last modified: 10-29-2013 10:41 PM by Voore.)
10-29-2013 10:40 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 22
Post: #9
RE: Intercom Barge
Hi Niki,

We have a freeswitch server and I will test in yealink first.
If i can't reprduce your issue in our side, please supply us Syslog level 6, config.bin and pcap.

Before you export the syslog, please set log level as 6, and reboot the phone, then click Start,and reproduce the issue, then click Stop,and export the trace, syslog, config,bin to us.
(About where to export these files, please refer to attached screenshot.)

These three files are very important for us, hope you can kindly understand.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
10-31-2013 03:37 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
braymond Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 29
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Intercom Barge
Hi Yealink support,

This barge-in issue is becoming more and more a problem to the community. I am sure you understand the problems integrators are facing when in front of customers.

I had to revert using the multicast to avoid barging on calls but that is not my target goal so I also need the get this fixed if I want to continue using Yealink phones to my deployments.

I have reproduced the issue and here is the zip file with config.bin, syslog and pcap. It's very easy to reproduce with Freeswitch.

In hope you can provide us with a quick fix.

Thanks,
Benoit


Attached File(s)
.zip  intercom-barge_issue.zip (Size: 148.99 KB / Downloads: 8)
11-12-2013 09:56 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T29G v81 During call set up, intercom or broadcast page will barge in and cancel call csmith 2 2,975 06-20-2017 06:47 PM
Last Post: csmith
  T48G Phones not disconnecting on Auto Answer for Intercom telone 3 5,594 05-22-2015 06:20 PM
Last Post: Flora_Yealink
  Intercom auto answer istech 15 26,982 02-01-2015 01:55 AM
Last Post: bonzer1
  Yealink T28P intercom not working properly greyhorne 1 4,325 01-09-2015 03:43 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Peter
  Intercom elementpbx 3 5,730 11-19-2014 08:29 AM
Last Post: elementpbx
  Incoming intercom call while in another call shows up as missed call raarts 0 2,806 09-13-2014 03:25 AM
Last Post: raarts
  Intercom mute auto un-mute when receiver picked up tsukraw 4 7,506 06-06-2014 09:47 PM
Last Post: engine411
  Auto Answer for Intercom call ONLY Bryan Nash 1 4,429 03-11-2014 01:04 PM
Last Post: ModCraig
  Intercom & call transfers mitch 6 13,197 02-27-2014 02:23 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  SIP-T20P How to intercom Becs 2 13,685 12-04-2013 12:25 AM
Last Post: JamesK

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication