Yealink Forums
T20P request IP address after Static IP config - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Configuration (/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: T20P request IP address after Static IP config (/showthread.php?tid=2838)

T20P request IP address after Static IP config - Dave Clements - 11-22-2014 10:34 AM

We have 5 T20P phones and I am having a problem configuring one of them. I am fairly new to our phone system and am still trying to figure some things out.

I am trying to manually add the IP address etc. after a factory reset. The firmware level is 9.71.0.224

Step 1

Menu - Settings - Advanced (PW) - Network - Wan Port

IP Mode = IPv4
IP address 192.168.0.103
Subnet Mask 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway 192.168.0.1
Pri DNS 192.168.0.10
Sec DNS 8.8.8.8

With the exception of the IP address all the other values are the same on other phones

Press OK - responds Saving .... Please wait

When I check Static IP has * at side

Step 2

Select Reboot - responds Warning Reboot?

Press OK

Responds - Please Wait
Initializing ... Please Wait
Obtaining IP Address ... Please Wait
Network Unavailable

Step 3

Press OK 1: IP Address displays as 0.0.0.0
Press Down 2: Mac (is correct)
3: Firmware level (is correct)
4: More

Press OK IP, 0.0.0.0.
Wan type - Static IP

Down Wan IP, Mask, Gateway are 0.0.0.0
Pri and Sec DNS are blank

If I repeat Step 1 all the values I see are exactly as I entered them.

The default gateway does provide DHCP services to devices requesting them but it seems to me the T20P in question should not be requesting an IP address.

Any ideas?

RE: T20P request IP address after Static IP config - harun_91 - 11-26-2014 10:30 PM