Yealink Forums
XML Bug? - Printable Version

+- Yealink Forums (http://forum.yealink.com/forum)
+-- Forum: IP Phone Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: T4x Series (/forumdisplay.php?fid=31)
+--- Thread: XML Bug? (/showthread.php?tid=1914)



XML Bug? - nickpl - 06-18-2014 04:21 AM

Not sure if this is a bug or I'm just doing something very wrong;
Here's my code
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen
displayMode="condensed"
Timeout="45"
LockIn="no">

<Title wrap="yes">Add New Speed Dial</Title>
<URL>http://10.10.10.1/speeddial/index.php?action=a&ext=42</URL>

<InputField type = "number">
<Prompt>Speed Dial Location:</Prompt>
<Parameter>pos</Parameter>
<Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "number">
<Prompt>Phone Number:</Prompt>
<Parameter>number</Parameter>
<Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "string">
<Prompt>Display Name:</Prompt>
<Parameter>name</Parameter>
<Default></Default>
</InputField>

<SoftKey index="4">
        <Label>Save</Label>
        <URI>SoftKey:Submit</URI>
</SoftKey>

<SoftKey index="2">
        <Label>2aB</Label>
        <URI>SoftKey:ChangeMode</URI>
</SoftKey>

<SoftKey index="3">
        <Label>BackSpace</Label>
        <URI>SoftKey:BackSpace</URI>
</SoftKey>

<SoftKey index="1">
        <Label>Exit</Label>
        <URI>http://10.10.10.1/speeddial/exit.xml</URI>
</SoftKey>

</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>
When I use this code and enter only letters (no numbers) into the name field the last charator is truncated from the field. For example if I enter "1" for pos, "1231231234" for number and "nnex" for name and then submit the phone requests /speeddial/index.php?action=a&ext=42&pos=1&number=7154771002&name=nne
(notice the truncated name field)
However if I use this code:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="ISO-8859-1"?>

<YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen
displayMode="condensed"
Timeout="45"
LockIn="no">

<Title wrap="yes">Add New Speed Dial</Title>
<URL>http://10.10.10.1/speeddial/index.php?action=a&ext=42</URL>

<InputField type = "string">
<Prompt>Display Name:</Prompt>
<Parameter>name</Parameter>
<Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "number">
<Prompt>Speed Dial Location:</Prompt>
<Parameter>pos</Parameter>
<Default></Default>
</InputField>

<InputField type = "number">
<Prompt>Phone Number:</Prompt>
<Parameter>number</Parameter>
<Default></Default>
</InputField>

<SoftKey index="4">
        <Label>Save</Label>
        <URI>SoftKey:Submit</URI>
</SoftKey>

<SoftKey index="2">
        <Label>2aB</Label>
        <URI>SoftKey:ChangeMode</URI>
</SoftKey>

<SoftKey index="3">
        <Label>BackSpace</Label>
        <URI>SoftKey:BackSpace</URI>
</SoftKey>

<SoftKey index="1">
        <Label>Exit</Label>
        <URI>http://10.10.10.1/speeddial/exit.xml</URI>
</SoftKey>

</YealinkIPPhoneInputScreen>

Then the phone requests /speeddial/index.php?action=a&ext=42&name=nnex&pos=1&number=7154771002

The only difference is the field order. The phones are T46G running 28.72.0.1


RE: XML Bug? - Yealink Support - 06-18-2014 03:15 PM

Hi nickpl,

Do you reset to factory and test again? The V73 will solve some XML issues which will release in July.


RE: XML Bug? - nickpl - 06-19-2014 02:36 AM

(06-18-2014 03:15 PM)Yealink Support Wrote:  Hi nickpl,

Do you reset to factory and test again? The V73 will solve some XML issues which will release in July.
I just reset the phone to factory defaults and retested, still the same problem as above. I look forward to V73, the T46 is a great phone but has many annoying quirks.