Yealink Forums

Full Version: VP59 Phone stuck on screen VCS Mode unavailable
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello to all,
I have 3 phones VP59 that show on screen VCS Mode unavailable, after an firmware update try. I try to login to the webgui but the password is not working (nor the default).

Have anyone experienced that message or know what to do?

Thank you in advance!
[attachment=6641]
(04-17-2024 05:25 PM)enasxristis Wrote: [ -> ]Hello to all,
I have 3 phones VP59 that show on screen VCS Mode unavailable, after an firmware update try. I try to login to the webgui but the password is not working (nor the default).

Have anyone experienced that message or know what to do?

Thank you in advance!

Hi,

After a firmware update, the phone needs to be reset to factory default.
Please reset, re-provision and try again.
(04-18-2024 12:49 AM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-17-2024 05:25 PM)enasxristis Wrote: [ -> ]Hello to all,
I have 3 phones VP59 that show on screen VCS Mode unavailable, after an firmware update try. I try to login to the webgui but the password is not working (nor the default).

Have anyone experienced that message or know what to do?

Thank you in advance!

Hi,

After a firmware update, the phone needs to be reset to factory default.
Please reset, re-provision and try again.

First of all, thank you for your reply. Since i don't have access to webgui - or even to the screen menu, do you know how this can be accomplished ? The user manual points only to webgui and a google search points to "Press the OK button for 10 sec" - A button that does not exist Sad
Any idea?
(04-18-2024 08:03 PM)enasxristis Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-18-2024 12:49 AM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-17-2024 05:25 PM)enasxristis Wrote: [ -> ]Hello to all,
I have 3 phones VP59 that show on screen VCS Mode unavailable, after an firmware update try. I try to login to the webgui but the password is not working (nor the default).

Have anyone experienced that message or know what to do?

Thank you in advance!

Hi,

After a firmware update, the phone needs to be reset to factory default.
Please reset, re-provision and try again.

First of all, thank you for your reply. Since i don't have access to webgui - or even to the screen menu, do you know how this can be accomplished ? The user manual points only to webgui and a google search points to "Press the OK button for 10 sec" - A button that does not exist Sad
Any idea?

Hi,

What happens when you long press (>10 sec) the redial button?
Does the "Reset to factory settings" question now appear on the screen?
(04-18-2024 09:19 PM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-18-2024 08:03 PM)enasxristis Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-18-2024 12:49 AM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-17-2024 05:25 PM)enasxristis Wrote: [ -> ]Hello to all,
I have 3 phones VP59 that show on screen VCS Mode unavailable, after an firmware update try. I try to login to the webgui but the password is not working (nor the default).

Have anyone experienced that message or know what to do?

Thank you in advance!

Hi,

After a firmware update, the phone needs to be reset to factory default.
Please reset, re-provision and try again.

First of all, thank you for your reply. Since i don't have access to webgui - or even to the screen menu, do you know how this can be accomplished ? The user manual points only to webgui and a google search points to "Press the OK button for 10 sec" - A button that does not exist Sad
Any idea?

Hi,

What happens when you long press (>10 sec) the redial button?
Does the "Reset to factory settings" question now appear on the screen?

I feel like a jerk , for asking which button to you mean. I have pressed the redial button -the one next to speaker button, but with no luck. I also tried the mute button-the upper right one, that i have read in another post, but with no luck either!

I'm doing something THAT wrong?

[attachment=6645]
(04-22-2024 03:20 AM)enasxristis Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-18-2024 09:19 PM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-18-2024 08:03 PM)enasxristis Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-18-2024 12:49 AM)complex1 Wrote: [ -> ]
(04-17-2024 05:25 PM)enasxristis Wrote: [ -> ]Hello to all,
I have 3 phones VP59 that show on screen VCS Mode unavailable, after an firmware update try. I try to login to the webgui but the password is not working (nor the default).

Have anyone experienced that message or know what to do?

Thank you in advance!

Hi,

After a firmware update, the phone needs to be reset to factory default.
Please reset, re-provision and try again.

First of all, thank you for your reply. Since i don't have access to webgui - or even to the screen menu, do you know how this can be accomplished ? The user manual points only to webgui and a google search points to "Press the OK button for 10 sec" - A button that does not exist Sad
Any idea?

Hi,

What happens when you long press (>10 sec) the redial button?
Does the "Reset to factory settings" question now appear on the screen?

I feel like a jerk , for asking which button to you mean. I have pressed the redial button -the one next to speaker button, but with no luck. I also tried the mute button-the upper right one, that i have read in another post, but with no luck either!

I'm doing something THAT wrong?

do you resolved the problem? i have the same error in one telephone

i created a ticket with yealink but i think that the answers will be in monday

Elvis
(05-04-2024 12:21 AM)Kreacasa Wrote: [ -> ]do you resolved the problem? i have the same error in one telephone

i created a ticket with yealink but i think that the answers will be in monday

Elvis

I have an open ticket from 11 April (!!!) . Confused
Please IF you manage to get a reply , PLEASE post it here or PM me!
Reference URL's