[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Answer second call or make a call when busy
Author Message
spapakons Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Answer second call or make a call when busy
Hello!

I'm searching your forum, but I don't seem to find what I need, so I decided to ask directly. I have a PC running Asterisk 2.4 and an OpenVOX B100P PCI ISDN BRI Card connected to an ISDN device with one main line and three MSN lines. I also have a Yealink SIP-T28P (6 lines) phone and two Tealink SIP-T20P (2 lines) phones. I have defined three SIP extensions, 510, 511 and 512. SIP-T28P is assigned extension 510 and the other two phones are assigned the other two extensions. I managed to configure Elastix so all phones ring at each incoming call. When I have a second call and one phone is busy, I can answer it from the other phones. What I want to do is to be able to put the first call on hold and answer the second call from the same device and select between the calls until I finish one of them. The SIP-T20P support two lines, so I want to be able to answer two calls from either of them while putting the first call on hold. The SIP-T28P supports 6 lines, so I want to be able to hold and reply at lest 2 and up to 6 calls. How can I do that? Please describe each setting/parameter in Elastix and the phones in detail, as I am a newbie and I cannot understand the relevant terminology.

In short, some time in the day I am alone in the office and I answer an incoming call at extension 511, say. While talking I hear a second incoming call. Of course, I don't want to run at the other end of the office to answer it, so I want to put the first call on hold and reply the second. I also want to be able to hold the second and return to the first if necessary. Another scenario is that I answer an incoming call and the customer asks for a product availability. How can I put him on hold and use the same device to call my provider?

Thank you for your time.
11-03-2013 04:42 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Answer second call or make a call when busy - spapakons - 11-03-2013 04:42 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  LDAP directory during call transfers aciacci 0 199 06-20-2024 11:19 PM
Last Post: aciacci
  [Post info updated] Always ask where the call forwarding goes ivan2808 0 537 04-10-2024 10:16 PM
Last Post: ivan2808
  permisson to Call list on t46S ist denied wolfi30 1 872 03-04-2024 02:08 PM
Last Post: wolfi30
  permission denied to call list wolfi30 0 655 02-23-2024 08:54 PM
Last Post: wolfi30
  MP54 Call Forwarding pureit2018 0 1,019 11-23-2023 07:58 AM
Last Post: pureit2018
  Enhanced DSS Key - Conference Call joe1st 0 891 11-11-2023 05:27 AM
Last Post: joe1st
  Unable to Answer call without pressing Line 1 TheKirbyGroup 0 1,070 11-03-2023 11:04 PM
Last Post: TheKirbyGroup
  Yealink T28 setup audible ring on 2nd incoming call JeffWilkinson 20 90,652 10-18-2023 12:59 PM
Last Post: sles
  Picking up a call does not display Caller's Name oliv 0 1,737 04-19-2023 04:25 PM
Last Post: oliv
  Yealink T27P -Incoming call issue rsarceno 0 1,556 01-25-2023 08:54 AM
Last Post: rsarceno

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication