[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Enable BLF for RingCentral
Author Message
nace33 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral
In order to get the BLF to indicate whether a line is in use or not, you need the user code that ring central uses. I got these codes using the pre-programmed ring central phones (which I returned). I don't know how to acquire the user code w/o the pre-programmed phone, although you could probably call ring central. I have found their customer service to be excellent.

My user codes are in the following format, 'blfXXXXXXXXXX'. I don't recall anymore if I added the 'blf' code or whether that was part of the code from ring central.

Once you have the code, phone setup is easy, just follow the following steps (Presuming you have already setup your ring central account on the phone):

1) Login to your phone using your web browser (or do it manually on the phone);
2) Goto the 'DSSKey' menu;
3) Set one of the 'Line Key' items to type 'BLF' with value being your user code (i.e. your 'blfXXXXXXXXXX' code).
4) Click 'Confirm'

I have noticed that from time to time the BLF lights can get out of sync, but honestly isn't too big an issue.
05-01-2014 07:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Enable BLF for RingCentral - nace33 - 11-01-2013, 12:33 AM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - nace33 - 11-03-2013, 12:23 PM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - pfear - 12-06-2013, 10:00 AM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - KhensU - 04-30-2014, 08:38 AM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - pfear - 05-01-2014, 07:06 AM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - nace33 - 05-01-2014 07:27 AM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - pfear - 05-01-2014, 08:54 AM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - nace33 - 05-01-2014, 09:36 AM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - pfear - 05-02-2014, 08:23 AM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - KhensU - 05-03-2014, 12:39 AM
RE: Enable BLF for RingCentral - nace33 - 06-23-2014, 08:11 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Account Changes/Enable Delay Chris708 2 4,056 04-25-2019 02:38 PM
Last Post: Chris708
  Enable BLF Audio Notification on a specific BLF only ipcsolutions 0 2,908 11-03-2017 09:34 PM
Last Post: ipcsolutions
  features.off_hook_answer.enable not working as expected ipcsolutions 3 5,157 09-27-2017 03:03 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Reboot after Web UI enable Simonburns 2 5,214 03-03-2017 10:18 AM
Last Post: Lucia_Yealink
  Enable remote phone book on T42 jason.fell@classtelecom.co.uk 1 5,365 03-19-2015 02:57 AM
Last Post: Flora_Yealink
  How to enable "second" dialtone on T42, T46G? cadillackid 4 10,297 02-02-2015 10:59 PM
Last Post: cadillackid
  T46G - Enable Time Zone Selection solutions@singlesource.net 1 10,243 03-11-2014 10:03 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Enable BLF for Broadsoft CraigFox 11 25,486 03-03-2014 01:54 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  t46g Can't enable VPN and Upload VPN Config Tar grooveion 1 9,396 11-02-2013 09:35 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication