New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dial plan for differente length for differente prefixes
Author Message
acrz6666 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Dial plan for differente length for differente prefixes
Hello.

I have a Yealing SIP-T28P. I want to configure it so when I dial a number for which its length is known (depending on the prefix) the phone do not wait the inter digit time (default = 4 seconds) and inmediately sends the number (minimum time out for dial-now rule is 1 seconds; I would prefer it was 0 seconds).

If you have diferent lengths starting with a common prefix, you have to specify those different prefixes going longer than the common prefix. For example, in my country all numbers starting with 0 have a length of 3 digits, except 00 (international code prefix) and 067 (for hiding my telephone number). I have configured the next rules:

067xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
0[1-9]x

No rule for 00 as the length might be variable.

067 also has a variable length, so I include that rule with 13 digits after the prefix 067, supposing I will never dial a number longer than this amount of digits.

My question is:
Is there a better way to represent a number when you do not know the number of digits? I have seen that with Linksys x. means any amount of digits.

On other side, is it possible to reduce the time out for dial-now rule to 0 seconds? I do not see the benefit of waiting one second.

Thanks.
10-26-2013 06:58 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Dial plan for differente length for differente prefixes - acrz6666 - 10-26-2013 06:58 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  T28P & T38G: Speed Dial delay or pause between DTMF yoda72 65 135,072 11-29-2018 08:53 PM
Last Post: mcbsys
  Click to dial from web browser h2g-vaka 1 250 11-20-2018 09:20 AM
Last Post: alinebeasley
  Dial from Windows Pox 0 176 11-06-2018 02:52 PM
Last Post: Pox
  Dial Now Rule Issue when Transfer IPBX 3 1,304 03-19-2018 04:26 PM
Last Post: IPBX
  How to disable the Dial-Upon-Lift feature Jeremy17 1 1,034 12-11-2017 01:33 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  redial with dial plan Leandro Freire 4 2,007 10-28-2017 05:20 PM
Last Post: Leandro Freire
  Replace rule not working for certain prefixes chrisduncansb 0 837 09-26-2017 05:03 PM
Last Post: chrisduncansb
  Dial-plan priorities or greediness Plerry 0 1,085 05-05-2017 01:34 PM
Last Post: Plerry
  T42G Pause in speed dial mcbsys 0 1,491 03-17-2017 02:27 AM
Last Post: mcbsys
  T42G Pause in speed dial mcbsys 0 1,281 03-17-2017 02:26 AM
Last Post: mcbsys

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication