[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
Author Message
stoogefan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 11
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone
I agree. It would be nice to be able to define a label for each number.

As a temporary (hopefully) workaround, I use separate directory entries for each number:
Code:
<YealinkIPPhoneDirectory>
<DirectoryEntry>
  <Name>Homer Simpson</Name>
  <Telephone>1107</Telephone>
</DirectoryEntry>
<DirectoryEntry>
  <Name>Homer Simpson (Mobile)</Name>
  <Telephone>555-248-1234</Telephone>
</DirectoryEntry>
<DirectoryEntry>
  <Name>Homer Simpson (Office)</Name>
  <Telephone>555-549-4321</Telephone>
</DirectoryEntry>
<DirectoryEntry>
  <Name>Homer Simpson (Home)</Name>
  <Telephone>555-262-0101</Telephone>
</DirectoryEntry>
</YealinkIPPhoneDirectory>
It's not a perfect solution, but it works well on the T46G where you have a large display and the long names fit on the screen. Even the T42G will scroll the names in its smaller display. Older phones, such as the T28P, seem to cut off the end of the names.

LDAP Directories suffer from the same problem where you can query different types of numbers, but the results don't tell you what type of number you are looking at. The only thing I could think of is having separate entries per number. I ended up writing a php page that queries Active Directory and outputs xml in the above format.

I have also found that the new phones automatically sort the list whereas the older ones don't.
09-28-2013 02:06 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Remote Phonebook - Numbers Display Format On Phone - stoogefan - 09-28-2013 02:06 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Can MP56 Teams phone be converted to a standard SIP phone? jliu@grandriver.ca 0 199 11-10-2022 01:25 AM
Last Post: jliu@grandriver.ca
  Multicast Stops Working until Phone Rebooted Blake1 9 3,300 10-15-2022 12:04 AM
Last Post: jedhcrs
  T48S Quick dialing all 3 digit numbers CNadmin 7 1,468 10-14-2022 11:10 PM
Last Post: complex1
  Provisioning lines in positions on 2nd page of display bruceg 0 317 10-01-2022 04:24 PM
Last Post: bruceg
  Teams MP54 Display Name zacav 0 418 09-26-2022 11:03 AM
Last Post: zacav
  MP56 phone stuck in Company Portal - Connecting loop jhurst@lansolutions.net 0 590 09-08-2022 06:59 AM
Last Post: jhurst@lansolutions.net
  yealink Phonebook Tool Oliaargau 8 30,768 06-28-2022 02:00 AM
Last Post: Beachnuttz
  URL for returning the current phone state? johnbeaumont 6 5,290 06-15-2022 05:21 AM
Last Post: troy44
  Naming Phonenumbers in Remote-Phonebook t.kerkhoff 0 952 04-22-2022 10:37 PM
Last Post: t.kerkhoff
  Name display when calling Kopernikus 0 1,208 02-20-2022 03:31 AM
Last Post: Kopernikus

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication