New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to change the Hold key to function as predefined function
Author Message
briankelly63 Offline
Member
***

Posts: 55
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
RE: How to change the Hold key to function as predefined function
In many installations there is no need for a HOLD button but instead there is a need for a PARK button. Users understand the concept of HOLD but many think of it in terms of the way old Key Telephone systems used to operate. In those systems if you placed someone on hold you could go to another phone and pick up the call.

People are familiar with the HOLD button and that is the button they will look for on the phone. They become confused with the idea of looking or using some other button that they often can't remember.

To PARK a call in Asterisk you transfer the call to 70. If you could just add the same redefine-ability to the HOLD that you have given to other keys (like the softkeys) that would solve the problem. I don't see any downside to providing that capability.
(This post was last modified: 09-18-2013 10:50 AM by briankelly63.)
09-17-2013 08:53 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: How to change the Hold key to function as predefined function - briankelly63 - 09-17-2013 08:53 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Change standard outgoing line on T46G oestersund 1 1,098 12-15-2018 09:58 PM
Last Post: support2
  T27G change programmable key on incoming call EIP 3 2,568 11-28-2017 07:30 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Hold/Bridge Configuration ESGIG 8 10,881 07-07-2016 05:38 PM
Last Post: jmoore
  Change label string Daniel Velasco 2 2,566 03-17-2016 12:30 AM
Last Post: Daniel Velasco
Wink Skate to Hold/Disconnect gr8liquor 1 2,274 02-12-2016 05:39 AM
Last Post: fraukas
  Hold Pickup From Remote Freeswitch jpinder70 1 3,759 08-18-2015 05:18 AM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  Adding Remote Directory To SoftKey When Call On Hold zachtate 4 4,892 05-30-2015 12:52 AM
Last Post: Flora_Yealink
  BLF with Star Code function mwb12345 5 5,366 05-13-2015 05:04 AM
Last Post: mwb12345
  Change vlan setting to more than one phone at once xrpapak 9 10,879 11-18-2014 11:48 PM
Last Post: cptjack
  [Resolved]Change Hot Desking configuration scrap 2 5,986 10-10-2014 10:19 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication