New Forum system requires email address which you used to apply for your account to replace your original username. Password stays the same.Please see this post for more details
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=40344

Yealink Test Club has been officially launched. Please visit post below to get detail information. Come and join us!
http://forum.yealink.com/forum/announcements.php?aid=18

We just had the YMCS online and we are also working on the features plan on the future versions, in this regard we are need to hear your voice about the YMCS.
Please visit : http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=42322


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port
Author Message
NetForces Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port
Ok, I have a T26P with VLAN 100 enabled on the WAN port. The WAN port is in DHCP. I see the phone doing a DHCPDISCOVER and my DHCP doing a DHCPOFFER but it just goes on and on like that and the phone never ACK the DHCP lease:

Aug 14 23:20:51 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:11 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:11 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:15 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:15 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:18 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:21:18 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:22:00 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:22:00 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:22:01 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPDISCOVER(eth5) 00:15:65:3e:bb:82
Aug 14 23:22:01 system dnsmasq-dhcp[14498]: DHCPOFFER(eth5) 192.168.100.248 00:15:65:3e:bb:82

I have tried an Aastra in the exact same configuration and it was able to get it's IP address off the DHCP server in the same VLAN...

I'm running firmware 6.70.0.140.

Any hints?
08-15-2013 11:32 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
DHCP with VLAN enable on WAN port - NetForces - 08-15-2013 11:32 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question 3CX / Yealink passthrough VLAN issue (when phone is rebooted) maindriver 3 401 08-01-2019 12:19 PM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  How to enable G.729 Annex B (annexb=yes) sszymczyk 1 713 07-11-2019 02:47 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  T38G - PC Port - VLAN Support ezamora 10 12,813 07-11-2018 05:44 PM
Last Post: complex1
  T42G dhcp issue Neway 1 2,368 06-15-2017 03:01 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink
  Yealink T23P PC Port Issue Mohamed123 6 4,835 03-13-2017 12:51 PM
Last Post: Mohamed123
  T46G Hostname not registering on DHCP fraukas 2 5,401 10-27-2016 12:34 AM
Last Post: fraukas
  DHCP not working on T26P when OpenVPN is enabled. LandonL 10 12,052 07-03-2016 04:42 AM
Last Post: mfvianna
  SIP Port problem secureip 2 3,341 06-29-2016 05:41 AM
Last Post: secureip
  Enable Periodic Voicemail beeps Atechhito 3 4,026 05-23-2016 11:56 AM
Last Post: Darrin Higginson
  TLS SIP Port dig1234 1 2,573 01-22-2016 03:18 AM
Last Post: Karl_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication