[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DSS key or Predial or Prefix
Author Message
paulhuynh Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
DSS key or Predial or Prefix
On my aastra i can do
DSS key vaule is ##*+

When i press this key and another BLF key the phone will complete a tranfer to VM by doing

##*100 (100 is the extension number and BLF value)


Can i do the same thing in Yealink using prefix? or something like that?
07-18-2013 03:52 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
rlsabin Offline
Moderator
*****

Posts: 61
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #2
RE: DSS key or Predial or Prefix
This is supposed to be available in V71
07-18-2013 06:29 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
paulhuynh Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: DSS key or Predial or Prefix
So when will v71 avaiable?

I am going through a phase out process for aastra in favor of yealink but this is another minus on the board for them

Aastra = Auto provision via xml was great + XML was premade by aastra was also great for voicemail / call parking / and call forward status and so on. (just no open vpn)

Yealink = No auto detect + provison like aastra / No premade XML like aastra / no good support for dss key / BUT IT HAVE openvpn


I have to replace 450+ phone + 100 + for new install ..... i hate to switch back to aastra because they end the suppot for xml. It was good while it last
(This post was last modified: 07-18-2013 10:53 AM by paulhuynh.)
07-18-2013 10:49 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
RE: DSS key or Predial or Prefix
Hi Paulhuynh,
1. We will release V71 commercial firmware next month.
2. You said you will replace 450 phones, so now you are using Aastra phones? When you will install these?
3. Could you let us know where are you from? So i can introduce our special technical support team and Sales team for you to provide better and faster support.
4. We will have a tool for generate auto provisioning template via not editing parameters one by one in the near future.
5. About the DSS key or Predial or Prefix feature, if it's urgent, please let us know, and why, so we can check whether can help you.
Thanks.
07-18-2013 03:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #5
RE: DSS key or Predial or Prefix
BTW, please give us your email address and company link, so we can contact you by email. Thanks.
07-18-2013 03:33 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
paulhuynh Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: DSS key or Predial or Prefix
My company is call CCPTECH.COM

but i can be reach at paul at ccptech.com and i am in delaware usa

my direct number is 302-two 7 five - 00 one 0




My install is set for sep i am doing testing now and we are consider using t46G.
07-22-2013 11:22 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #7
RE: DSS key or Predial or Prefix
Thanks Paul,
Our team will contact you soon.
07-22-2013 01:49 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
paulhuynh Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 32
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: DSS key or Predial or Prefix
Any update on this?

I am looking make the switch in the next 14-30 days if yealink cant make this work will have to used snom and or back to aastra

Both in T46g /t48g as well as t38G none of them allow dss key to do predial or prefix?

PBX in the Flash as well as FreePBX forum there are so many complaint and request on this topic
04-10-2014 11:17 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Yealink Support Offline
Administrator
*******

Posts: 2,684
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 24
Post: #9
RE: DSS key or Predial or Prefix
Hi Paul,

We are adding this feature in T46G now. My colleagues also received many requests about this feature and they have submitted to R&D for adding yet. If this version is released , I will update for you.
Also, our team will contact you soon.
04-11-2014 04:20 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
ward.rogers Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: DSS key or Predial or Prefix
We are interested in having this feature. We are using T46Gs with the latest (28.72.0.25) firmware. Any word on how to have transfer to voicemail using DSS Keys?

Thanks
05-08-2014 01:27 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread:

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication