[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Problems setting up W60B and interface issues
Author Message
Ness Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2023
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Problems setting up W60B and interface issues
(03-30-2023 05:02 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(03-30-2023 04:07 PM)Ness Wrote:  The phones and base unit were bought brand new.

It is not a case of NOT being able to log in after a hard reset, that is the only time I CAN login. It then kicks me back out to the login screen whenever i try to do anything. I am then unable to login again after that. Also, as previously stated, even though the phones were bought brand new, the PIN codes of 0000 do not work either...it simply says "Incorrect PIN code".

As shown in the attached screenshot, following a other hard reset of the base unit, I was able to login to the interface however, upon clicking "Handsets and VoIP" I am kicked back out to the login screen and I am unable to log back in again with the admin password.

Hi,

If the base station is powered by PoE, I suggest replacing it with a separate power supply unit.
Do you still want to check whether you can continue to work with the base station if you do not have an internet connection?

Hi.

The base unit is powered by mains electricity, not PoE.

If the base is not connected to the Internet we can't do anything, no interface log in page, no calls.

Also, altho we are able to register both handsets to the base, only the first one registered ("Handset 1") is able to make and receive calls.

To be honest we're beginning to think we've purchased some seriously shoddy equipment after seeing so many others having the exact same problems and without finding solutions.

I simply can't understand why, after a hard reset of the base unit, I am able to log in to the admin interface once and then never able to log in again (unless I hard reset the base again).

After further research I think I may have discovered the reasons why this is happening...

The phones and base unit have been discontinued and are no longer supported.

It seems our only course of action now is to return to the seller and get our money back.

Thanks for trying to help Frank, much appreciated.
(This post was last modified: 03-30-2023 05:44 PM by Ness.)
03-30-2023 05:24 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Problems setting up W60B and interface issues - Ness - 03-30-2023 05:24 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W70B network issues assistenza@voispeed.com 4 1,913 04-19-2024 08:53 PM
Last Post: assistenza@voispeed.com
  how to register a T58W with DD10K to a W60B? schogol 6 1,885 04-16-2024 09:54 PM
Last Post: schogol
  Volume issues pdjhh 0 781 01-10-2024 02:26 PM
Last Post: pdjhh
  How to enable web server/ GUI on W60B and W70B after provisioning has disabled it. jhofford 2 3,266 09-12-2023 08:42 PM
Last Post: jhofford
  W80DM web interface certificate angelo@casagrampa.it 0 1,207 05-04-2023 12:29 AM
Last Post: angelo@casagrampa.it
  Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station hospitale 6 7,045 02-15-2023 05:54 PM
Last Post: hospitale
  recovery mode W60B files Aleskey 3 5,974 02-14-2023 01:42 AM
Last Post: 88fingerslukee
  W60B Constantly Restarts When W73H Is Connected. nolto 0 1,885 02-07-2023 12:15 AM
Last Post: nolto
  W60B factory reset and default login carsey 3 7,850 02-01-2023 02:52 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W60B remove intercom when transfert MYCOMPUTING 2 3,074 12-08-2022 12:17 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication