[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W56H handset no tones or ring
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,530
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 45
Post: #2
RE: W56H handset no tones or ring
(07-28-2022 09:08 PM)swdatanet Wrote:  Hi
We have a W60B base and 3 W56H handsets connected. One of the handsets suddenly stopped ringing and at the same time it was noticed that the sounds when pressing keys also stopped working. the phone works fine otherwise and if you see the screen light come on when a call comes in then you can still answer. Voice volume is fine and you can hear and be heard when using it.
Tried all the settings to make sure advisory tones are enabled and volume is at maximum. Also checked that it is not silenced by long press on * key and that it is not on DND or offline etc. Have tried a handset reset to default, but that didn't work either. Taken the battery out for hours, but cannot make this handset ring. Firmware is on latest 61.85.0.20.
Anybody have any suggestions, is there a hard reset that I have missed, or is the phone faulty?
Thanks

Hi,

Reading your post, I think you have a faulty speakerphone in your handset.
Presumably the hands-free mode doesn't work either, but you should test that.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-28-2022 09:46 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
W56H handset no tones or ring - swdatanet - 07-28-2022, 09:08 PM
RE: W56H handset no tones or ring - complex1 - 07-28-2022 09:46 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [W70B Basis + W73H Handset] 2nd line for foreign country calls der.ronny@gmx.net 1 671 03-20-2024 09:34 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W56H initializing/boot loop n.vangelder 3 3,524 05-30-2023 08:33 PM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Handset won't ring while on the charger. therring 1 2,532 04-03-2023 09:40 PM
Last Post: FSUE
  W60B and W56H - can you PIN lock the phones,.. ? Haniel 2 8,724 06-18-2022 01:29 AM
Last Post: Beachnuttz
  W56H dB Levels Ryan587 2 6,651 05-14-2022 01:10 PM
Last Post: Simon from Sydney
  increase volume on earpiece on W56H handset? Simon from Sydney 0 2,578 05-14-2022 01:08 PM
Last Post: Simon from Sydney
  Ring Tone Troube with W60B Zieschank_GmbH 1 3,299 04-13-2022 04:02 PM
Last Post: complex1
  yealink w60p data initializing (W56H) gijoe 4 14,166 01-26-2022 06:17 PM
Last Post: complex1
  The handset terminal does not see the base station wasp-1111 2 5,529 01-07-2022 12:14 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  cli friendly API for import/export/delete handset directories & blacklists? warthog9 3 6,364 09-13-2021 06:05 PM
Last Post: Kylo_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication