[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Zero Touch Auto Provisioning with YDMP?
Author Message
mplewis Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2022
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Zero Touch Auto Provisioning with YDMP?
We have just deployed a new YDMP server and this has been licensed.

We have configured our DHCP server with option 66 to point to https://x.x.x.x/dm.cfg

The phones are now automatically connecting to the YDMP server and we can manually manage them.

We realise we can manually manage them by site and device type, but this is not what we really want to do for the initial “out the box” setup.

We are trying to setup a zero touch deployment where we can plug in a new phone, it automatically downloads the firmware and then pulls the config without any interaction being required in YDMP?

Do we need a separate FTP/TFTP/HTTP server to achieve this, or can this setup all be achieved using the YDMP server?

Looking at the Yealink SIP IP Phones Auto Provisioning Guide V1.5 it implies we need another setup, which seems strange as YDMP is a purchased product; are we missing something?
https://support.yealink.com/en/portal/do...f9df8140af
07-15-2022 09:08 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
Zero Touch Auto Provisioning with YDMP? - mplewis - 07-15-2022 09:08 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [FAQ] The phones can't connect to Yealink Device Management Platform(YDMP) Karl_Yealink 5 26,386 05-15-2024 10:16 PM
Last Post: Marek-M
  Remote control of Phones and Room Panels thru YDMP Bertin 0 562 04-15-2024 02:10 PM
Last Post: Bertin
  [FAQ] How to change the IP address of YDMP Karl_Yealink 5 12,814 11-12-2023 09:30 PM
Last Post: jorge.gustavo@petrobras.com.br
  How much does YDMP cost? edgeucational 0 3,411 03-25-2022 02:40 AM
Last Post: edgeucational
  Firmware update from YDMP not working npena 0 2,792 03-04-2022 03:10 AM
Last Post: npena
  YDMP still available? North40IT 0 3,477 11-19-2021 05:59 AM
Last Post: North40IT
  Cant connect to YDMP davidbeldi 1 12,389 10-22-2021 02:18 PM
Last Post: RaymonD
  after migrating to YDMP version 3.4.0.10, taking screenshots not possible anymore thomas.hauff 3 16,330 10-26-2020 08:10 PM
Last Post: thomas.hauff
  YDMP MAC CONFIGURATION Kala 0 5,520 05-08-2020 04:37 PM
Last Post: Kala
  Bug in version 3 of YDMP? Bertin 4 15,810 11-06-2019 01:34 PM
Last Post: thomas.hauff

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication