[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
No IP address for W60 but T42 working ok
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,260
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #3
RE: No IP address for W60 but T42 working ok
(03-09-2022 10:50 AM)heathb Wrote:  Hello there

i work for a IT Managed Solutions provider and we have seen a pattern with some Yealink phones not "getting" an IP from a particular type of router.
Not sure if this is relevant as we generally only ever use the Huawei AR160/169 series routers for this particular hosted telephony product.

It is ultra hard to troubleshoot as the issue only occurs in rare instances, so it is almost impossible to replicate.

Currently I am assisting a user and have had them connect the W60 units to another (working) router and have walked them through assigning static IPs (from the available pool on the original router) but this has yet to be tested on the original router as the user wont be returning to the site until tomorrow.

Has anyone else had similar troubles or could someone suggest some steps that could isolate the root cause?

Thanks

Firmware Version 77.85.0.25
Hardware Version 77.0.0.48.0.0.0

Hi,

If automatic IP address acquisition (DHCP) is enabled, the base station should obtain an IP address from the router.
Since there are no problems with the T42, I think the best thing to do is restore the W60 base station to factory settings and then try again.

I hope this helps.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
03-09-2022 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: No IP address for W60 but T42 working ok - complex1 - 03-09-2022 05:11 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  DHCP not working on T26P when OpenVPN is enabled. LandonL 11 28,759 05-12-2021 10:46 AM
Last Post: 1sae
  MWI not working with Fritzbox frappy 0 2,713 10-05-2020 08:34 PM
Last Post: frappy
  speed dial to an IP address (ext@IP on value) EduardoV 3 5,360 11-07-2019 07:43 PM
Last Post: EduardoV
  how toadd image in remote address book of yealink phone? Olkan 1 6,025 07-28-2017 02:12 AM
Last Post: anonymous1654103749851
Sad T41P BLF ligth not working goHelpDesk.com 2 7,814 10-15-2016 02:10 AM
Last Post: CWR
  NTP not working pio007 1 7,134 11-03-2015 05:05 AM
Last Post: pio007
  OpenVPN not working on T26P jjesson0503 3 9,015 08-22-2015 11:23 AM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  T41P BLF not working steven.kst 1 6,210 08-12-2015 03:56 PM
Last Post: Yealink_Michael
  T26 Distinctive Ring not working jason.fell@classtelecom.co.uk 1 5,992 07-23-2015 07:16 PM
Last Post: James_Yealink
  DSS key DTMF not working anymore IPnexia 1 6,602 05-29-2015 05:59 PM
Last Post: Elaine_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication