[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
T46S-Vonage Overwriting Remote Directory
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,488
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 43
Post: #2
RE: T46S-Vonage Overwriting Remote Directory
(09-28-2021 11:32 PM)igendreau Wrote:  We have T46S phones with Vonage. I created an XML file that's on a local server. I set the Remote Phone Book to point to that XML file. Then, in the Directory Settings, I only have Remote Phone Book enabled. So everyone is pointing to the same directory, and I can easily edit it once, create nice little department groups, etc...

The problem is, every so often, something between Yealink and Vonage is overwriting that setting. I'll have a user complain after weeks or months that their directory is wrong. I'll go in, and sure enough, the Remote URL in Remote Phone Book is something starting with http://prov.vonage.com... etc...

What I'd like to know is, is there some combo of settings I can pick so that once I set the value on this field, it doesn't change? Vonage was pretty useless in helping with this, and claims there is nothing on their end that they can change to stop this.

The directory it changes to when it points to Vonage is correct and up to date. But it has no grouping, so it's a giant list of names. Much prefer my custom XML. Any thoughts are appreciated. Thanks!

Hi,

This one is difficult to fix because it happens every now and then.
I assume auto-provisioning is enabled on this phone. If so, make sure all settings are as you want and then temporarily remove the provisioning link in Settings > Auto Provision > Server URL.
Now wait for the problem to occur.
If this doesn't happen, you can conclude that Vonage automatically provision your phone on a temporary basis and overwrite the remote phonebook URL.
Contact Vonage about this, for you, undesired behavior.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
09-29-2021 03:30 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: T46S-Vonage Overwriting Remote Directory - complex1 - 09-29-2021 03:30 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Remove transfer dialog on T46S bsnipes 0 428 12-05-2023 04:44 AM
Last Post: bsnipes
  No dialtone - T46S, EHS36, Sennheiser headset Huleboer 0 1,817 09-28-2023 05:49 PM
Last Post: Huleboer
  T46S Locked HornetSoft 0 838 09-11-2023 05:04 PM
Last Post: HornetSoft
  T46s Veriizon as LAN only phone? Desertfabworks 0 630 08-21-2023 11:31 PM
Last Post: Desertfabworks
  T46S Factory Default HornetSoft 0 1,053 08-17-2023 06:47 PM
Last Post: HornetSoft
  Directory - Remote Phone Book XML Format Cloud9phone 4 17,517 07-28-2023 02:35 AM
Last Post: digiaustin
  T46s Need help proving to ISP that they have caused a fault simonl 3 1,595 06-30-2023 04:14 PM
Last Post: simonl
  T46S issue with Showing Additional DSS Pages ama 1 1,218 06-10-2023 12:44 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  Unknown Icon in T46S kadinter 2 5,150 04-08-2023 01:22 AM
Last Post: kadinter
  T46S and BT41 dongle not finding devices on scan POMDental 0 1,772 02-06-2023 07:42 AM
Last Post: POMDental

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication