[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W52P 2 handsets
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,134
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 33
Post: #2
RE: W52P 2 handsets
(06-01-2021 06:40 PM)DAZZLING Wrote:  Hi
we were recently provided with the w52p phone system with 2 handset and a base . Both handsets have been registered with the base and the phone system has been setup by our broadband supplier Bonline. So the problem is the 2nd handset will not allow calls out, although the handset can receive calls . When i contacted Bonline they said that we will require a second base unit as we only have 1 line??? Is this correct if so why supply 2 handsets with 1 base?

Hi,

After the handset is registered to the base station, you can assign one or more outgoing lines or incoming lines for the handset.

The handset can only use the assigned outgoing line(s) to place calls. When multiple outgoing lines are assigned to the handset, the handset uses the first line as the default outgoing line. You can change the default outgoing line of the handset.

The handset can only receive incoming calls of the assigned incoming line(s). You can assign incoming lines to all handsets that registered to the same base station on your handset.

To assign the incoming line of the handset via web user interface:
1. Click on Account -> Number Assignment.
2. To assign incoming lines, to check the desired account from Line No.&Name field to the corresponding handset in the Handset No. field.

To assign the outgoing line of the handset via web user interface:
1. Click on Account -> Number Assignment.
2. To assign outgoing lines, to check the desired account from Line No.&Name field to the corresponding handset in the Handset No. field.
3. Select the desired default outgoing line number from the pull-down list of corresponding Default.

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
06-01-2021 09:55 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
W52P 2 handsets - DAZZLING - 06-01-2021, 06:40 PM
RE: W52P 2 handsets - complex1 - 06-01-2021 09:55 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W52P Firmware upgrade aunijaffer@gmail.com 5 570 09-07-2021 11:42 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Repeater RT10/rt20/RT30 schnell-yealink 1 1,403 06-16-2021 02:55 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P Openvpn with mikrotik info@quantiss.com 4 9,724 04-11-2021 06:25 AM
Last Post: Harms_Kubiak
  Reconfig of branded handsets/bases BestGear 3 3,882 10-11-2020 04:57 PM
Last Post: BestGear
  Is there no call history in web management panel in W52P? poznaniak 1 3,302 08-10-2020 12:49 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W52P factory reset without password ralph 1 4,570 04-02-2020 03:05 AM
Last Post: Yisroel_MongoTEL
  W52p Repair Aliaksandr 10 13,810 02-10-2020 10:30 PM
Last Post: RobertoDSM
  Action URI in W52P RRC_Support 1 4,124 10-22-2019 01:27 PM
Last Post: Garry_Yealink
  W52P Sporadic behavior with auto answer csmith@ccexpert.net 2 8,680 09-27-2019 08:38 PM
Last Post: justingoldberg
  W52P Dect Interface "Settings" is missing ? CHRIYEA 1 4,336 06-06-2019 08:58 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication