[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W56H Mac Address
Author Message
Yisroel_MongoTEL Offline
Member
***

Posts: 225
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 9
Post: #4
RE: W56H Mac Address
(03-06-2021 01:29 AM)Phoneperson Wrote:  Well, that does make perfect sense. Thank you.

So the issue is the MAC address of the base station.

However, that brings up other questions; how does the base station keep the handset separate, and how does PBX software know which handset to target?

The base/handsets have some kind of other identifier (I think it is the IPUI code, that you can see in the handset's setting Status>Handset). As far as I know that is not something that can be used by us (users.)

The other way (visible to us) that the base identifies the handsets is ones it is subscribed to a base the base gives it a Handset number (Handset 1, Handset 2, etc.) That can be used to assign Accounts (each Registered extension is a seperate account in the base) to Handsets.

This is done (in the web gui) under Account>Number Assignment, or in provisioning through something like:
Code:
handset.1.incoming_lines =
handset.1.dial_out_lines =
handset.1.dial_out_default_line =
03-06-2021 01:45 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
W56H Mac Address - Phoneperson - 03-06-2021, 12:41 AM
RE: W56H Mac Address - Yisroel_MongoTEL - 03-06-2021, 01:22 AM
RE: W56H Mac Address - Phoneperson - 03-06-2021, 01:29 AM
RE: W56H Mac Address - Yisroel_MongoTEL - 03-06-2021 01:45 AM
RE: W56H Mac Address - Phoneperson - 03-06-2021, 02:00 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W56H handset with W52 base? poznaniak 1 1,399 04-20-2022 10:13 PM
Last Post: complex1
  W56H reboot loop RymCo 0 760 04-20-2022 09:53 PM
Last Post: RymCo
  W56H not powering on edv@streit-online.de 0 1,098 01-20-2022 10:49 PM
Last Post: edv@streit-online.de
  w56h to w60b bigwig 1 1,890 01-15-2022 04:11 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Unable to make calls - Path Busy - Yealink W60B/W56H JacoLange 3 4,415 11-20-2021 08:06 PM
Last Post: JacoLange
  Firmware for W56H and W52PW56P base Rajil 1 3,176 09-04-2021 04:06 AM
Last Post: complex1
  Multiple W56H's with One Base Station +FreePBX alankelly 2 5,822 05-04-2021 12:55 PM
Last Post: mlaihkw60b
Question W56H DECT handset randomly reset rj91013 1 6,362 12-01-2020 10:01 PM
Last Post: JohnJ
  W56H display goes off during active call Teho 2 6,776 10-30-2020 01:12 AM
Last Post: Teho
  W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working? Frank@Meeet 2 9,398 09-09-2020 05:56 PM
Last Post: trushing@askonecall.com

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication