[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
3 xW56H. 1 working, but 2 wont work.
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,181
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: 3 xW56H. 1 working, but 2 wont work.
(11-02-2020 07:50 PM)hormozi Wrote:  Hi,

I recently got a brand new W56H and base to go with it.

Thought the quality was outstanding and found two second hand units for sale so I snapped them up.

When they arrived they were in Dutch but thankfully a bit of Google Translate helped me change them back to UK.

I then set them up same as my previous, brand new unit and it seemed all had gone OK. However, they cannot make or recieve calls.

I go to Status, the base info matches the working phone. I go to handset and it matches the working phone. I go to line status and it shows the landline number, but a red phone icon with a cancel/stop sign above it if that makes sense.

Would be great to get these working! Any advice is duly appreciated.

Hi,

Please check if the second hand handsets are in the same region (radio spectrum) as your brand new W56H is.
All tree handsets should be in Region: Europe
(Press OK - Status - Handset)

Hope this will help.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
(This post was last modified: 11-02-2020 08:35 PM by complex1.)
11-02-2020 08:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: 3 xW56H. 1 working, but 2 wont work. - complex1 - 11-02-2020 08:32 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Earpiece not working - speaker and headset ok Simon Tickner 1 848 09-03-2021 09:19 PM
Last Post: Phil2021
  W56H handset on a Gigaset DECT base station working? Frank@Meeet 2 6,851 09-09-2020 05:56 PM
Last Post: trushing@askonecall.com
  Two SIP accounts on one base with one handset not working yeaasm 1 5,531 11-03-2016 08:09 PM
Last Post: yeaasm

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication