[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
W60B will not pair with handsets
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,181
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 34
Post: #2
RE: W60B will not pair with handsets
(10-30-2020 11:36 PM)Marquise_Sotel Wrote:  Greetings everyone,

I have been racking my brain with this issue. We received a W60 base that I needed to be paired with several handsets (W56H). Once the base is booted I press the connect button then proceed to register the handset thru its menu. The handset starts to search but never finds the base. I have tried resetting the base/handset, manually up/downgrading the base via TFTP only ending in the same results. I've paired a test handset (we call him Mikey because he pairs with anything) but no other handset pairs. I'm not sure if it's a hardware issue or registration issue (seeing that the test handset pairs just fine) but wanted to see if anyone else has had this issue. please let me know if further info is needed.

thanks for any assistance in advance

Hi,

Please check if the base and handset(s) work in the same radio spectrum.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
10-31-2020 12:32 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: W60B will not pair with handsets - complex1 - 10-31-2020 12:32 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Unable to make calls - Path Busy - Yealink W60B/W56H JacoLange 3 558 11-20-2021 08:06 PM
Last Post: JacoLange
  Automatically conference handsets pcunite 1 4,349 10-06-2017 02:37 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  W56 Base Station with 2 Handsets gyegavian 1 4,287 08-03-2017 09:43 AM
Last Post: Aishion_Yealink

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication