[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help with adding a additional phone to the W60B
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,536
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 47
Post: #6
RE: Help with adding a additional phone to the W60B
(07-17-2020 09:03 AM)applestrike2 Wrote:  yes i did have some luck getting into the setting doing what you said but still having problems , i changed the password when i had access to the admin controls but couldnt log back in after reconnecting it to the internet . Why is it when it the w60b connects to the internet it changes the admin log in password? every time i try to change the settings i have to factory reset , turn off the internet , repair the phones ... and cannot receive busniess phone calls. I did manage to set the phones all to the first line but i must of done something wrong as i couldnt receive a phone call from my moblie to our work phones. i set both phones to line 1 in / out .

Hi,

I already expected this to happen, which is why I asked to go through the steps.

Is the set new, used or has your telecom provider supplied it?
In both cases, used or provided by your provider, the base station will be provisioned again after a reboot as it is likely connected to an RPS server, which explains that your username and password has been changed.
Contact your telecom provider and ask for it.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-17-2020 12:44 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Help with adding a additional phone to the W60B - complex1 - 07-17-2020 12:44 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Exclamation w90dm/w90b- dect phone w73h dont sync aftert restar w90dm fracust23 4 3,730 06-05-2024 09:30 PM
Last Post: evk.yy
  how to register a T58W with DD10K to a W60B? schogol 6 1,932 04-16-2024 09:54 PM
Last Post: schogol
  How to enable web server/ GUI on W60B and W70B after provisioning has disabled it. jhofford 2 3,318 09-12-2023 08:42 PM
Last Post: jhofford
  Problems setting up W60B and interface issues Ness 4 6,341 03-30-2023 05:24 PM
Last Post: Ness
  Auto Provision firmware on W60B base station hospitale 6 7,107 02-15-2023 05:54 PM
Last Post: hospitale
  recovery mode W60B files Aleskey 3 6,012 02-14-2023 01:42 AM
Last Post: 88fingerslukee
  W60B Constantly Restarts When W73H Is Connected. nolto 0 1,919 02-07-2023 12:15 AM
Last Post: nolto
  W60B factory reset and default login carsey 3 7,961 02-01-2023 02:52 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W70B - Phone Directory smithgt 6 6,690 12-08-2022 03:48 PM
Last Post: kubson
  W60B remove intercom when transfert MYCOMPUTING 2 3,087 12-08-2022 12:17 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication