[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help with adding a additional phone to the W60B
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,344
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 39
Post: #6
RE: Help with adding a additional phone to the W60B
(07-17-2020 09:03 AM)applestrike2 Wrote:  yes i did have some luck getting into the setting doing what you said but still having problems , i changed the password when i had access to the admin controls but couldnt log back in after reconnecting it to the internet . Why is it when it the w60b connects to the internet it changes the admin log in password? every time i try to change the settings i have to factory reset , turn off the internet , repair the phones ... and cannot receive busniess phone calls. I did manage to set the phones all to the first line but i must of done something wrong as i couldnt receive a phone call from my moblie to our work phones. i set both phones to line 1 in / out .

Hi,

I already expected this to happen, which is why I asked to go through the steps.

Is the set new, used or has your telecom provider supplied it?
In both cases, used or provided by your provider, the base station will be provisioned again after a reboot as it is likely connected to an RPS server, which explains that your username and password has been changed.
Contact your telecom provider and ask for it.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-17-2020 12:44 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Help with adding a additional phone to the W60B - complex1 - 07-17-2020 12:44 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  W60B remove intercom when transfert MYCOMPUTING 2 169 12-08-2022 12:17 AM
Last Post: complex1
  W60B base With 56H ( incomming calls, no ringing when charging ) stéphane 3 5,302 12-01-2022 03:15 AM
Last Post: therring
  W60B emitting high-pitched noise msncookie 6 6,500 09-19-2022 08:39 PM
Last Post: RobFromSouthJersey
  ‘New’ W56/W60B default admin password not recognised? Russ1 2 1,058 08-07-2022 02:44 PM
Last Post: Russ1
  All handsets on the same W60B loose registration after many attempts to register Alvaro Gutierrez 1 4,132 06-23-2022 09:56 PM
Last Post: rdurham
  W60B and W56H - can you PIN lock the phones,.. ? Haniel 2 6,179 06-18-2022 01:29 AM
Last Post: Beachnuttz
  Connecting WH66 to W60B aaronl 1 2,789 06-09-2022 10:00 PM
Last Post: markvdheijden
  Ring Tone Troube with W60B Zieschank_GmbH 1 1,644 04-13-2022 04:02 PM
Last Post: complex1
  recovery mode W60B files Aleskey 1 1,736 04-09-2022 02:42 AM
Last Post: 88fingerslukee
  W60B base firmware downgrade RingCentral brewginger 2 2,864 01-18-2022 12:58 AM
Last Post: brewginger

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication