[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Option to override RPS
Author Message
complex1 Offline
3CX Adv. Cert. Engineer
*****

Posts: 1,245
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 36
Post: #2
RE: Option to override RPS
(07-10-2020 02:27 PM)ozimarco Wrote:  Why isn't there an option to override RPS?

An acquaintance of mine bought a never-used MyNetFone-branded T46S at an auction but found that he couldn't get rid of the auto-provisioning because the phone would connect to Yealink's RPS every time the phone rebooted. Why isn't there an option to disable this? If MNF refuses to delete the phone's MAC address from RPS, what are his options? Would Yealink Support be willing to remove the MAC address from their system?

I think that, if there was an option provided to disable RPS, it would give people more confidence to buy a second-hand unit on eBay or whatever. I bought a Telstra-branded T48G a while ago and, lucky for me, it was not connected to RPS so, after deleting the Telstra auto-provisioning settings, I was able to use it as a regular Yealink phone.

Thank you.

Hi,

I'm almost for sure, you or your acquaintance should contact MyNetPhone and ask them, not Yealink, to remove the MAC address of the phone from their database.

Kind regards,
Frank.

I am not an employee of Yealink.
Dutch is my native language, not English. Apologies for my imperfect grammar.
Please do not send unsolicited PM messages. I will not answer them.
07-10-2020 03:32 PM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0
Thread Closed 


Messages In This Thread
Option to override RPS - ozimarco - 07-10-2020, 02:27 PM
RE: Option to override RPS - complex1 - 07-10-2020 03:32 PM
RE: Option to override RPS - ozimarco - 07-14-2020, 10:25 AM
RE: Option to override RPS - complex1 - 07-14-2020, 12:10 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Yealink T26 and is not accepting Option 66 SimonVolk 1 4,857 07-23-2018 01:07 PM
Last Post: jolouis
  HTTP Option 43 help Alan11111111 1 7,613 06-12-2017 04:17 PM
Last Post: Alan11111111
  dhcp option 60 seems not to working phil75 2 10,262 04-18-2016 08:56 PM
Last Post: jennydecosta
  DHCP Option and HTTP Autoprovision avayax 2 11,017 11-30-2015 12:25 AM
Last Post: mkeuter
  [Share] Option 43 with Mikrotik Routers jurgenskrause 4 15,597 07-22-2015 12:00 AM
Last Post: kohan
  Yealink T46G - option 66 ftp://username:password@host dimitripietro 1 12,057 11-14-2014 06:24 PM
Last Post: Coco_Yealink
  Auto Provision with DHCP Option 43 knuckleheadbob 2 11,328 06-03-2014 02:47 PM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Autoprovision and DHCP Option 43 mrI 3 28,957 02-27-2014 10:19 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support
  Yealink T32G Dhcp Option for VLAN ID sparx_v 3 19,597 12-13-2013 11:08 AM
Last Post: Yealink Support

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication