[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
can't OTA update handsets
Author Message
akp55 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
can't OTA update handsets
Hello,
i have setup the auto provisioning server and it works in updating the T46S and W60B base station that i have, but i cannot seem to get it to update my W56H handsets.

i am using HTTP to server the update files, which both the base station and IP phones grab.

y000000000.boot
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

include:config <http://192.168.100.4/yealink/$PN/$MAC.cfg>
[W60B]include:config <http://192.168.100.4/yealink/$PN/handset-update.cfg>
include:config <local-config.cfg>
include:config <admin.cfg>
include:config <common.cfg>
    
overwrite_mode = 1
specific_model.excluded_mode=0

local-config.cfg
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

static.auto_provision.server.url = http://192.168.100.4/yealink/$PN
static.auto_provision.custom.upload_method = 1
static.auto_provision.custom.sync.path = http://192.168.100.4/yealink/$PN/local

common.cfg
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

static.firmware.url = http://192.168.100.4/yealink/$PN/firmware/$PN-latest.rom

handset-update.cfg
Code:
#!version:1.0.0.1

over_the_air.url =
over_the_air.url.w52h =
over_the_air.url.w53h =
over_the_air.url.w56h = http://192.168.100.4/yealink/W56H/firmware/61.83.0.90.rom
over_the_air.base_trigger = 1
over_the_air.handset_trigger = 1
over_the_air.handset_tip = 1

what am i doing wrong? does the firmware actually need to be in the root of the webserver and not served our of a subfolder?
04-09-2020 06:53 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0
Thread Closed 


Messages In This Thread
can't OTA update handsets - akp55 - 04-09-2020 06:53 AM
RE: can't OTA update handsets - complex1 - 04-09-2020, 06:55 PM
RE: can't OTA update handsets - akp55 - 04-09-2020, 07:10 PM
RE: can't OTA update handsets - complex1 - 04-10-2020, 05:49 PM
RE: can't OTA update handsets - akp55 - 04-11-2020, 05:10 AM
RE: can't OTA update handsets - complex1 - 04-11-2020, 09:39 AM
RE: can't OTA update handsets - akp55 - 04-11-2020, 07:50 PM
RE: can't OTA update handsets - akp55 - 04-15-2020, 03:50 PM
RE: can't OTA update handsets - complex1 - 04-15-2020, 04:36 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How to delete "missed call" notifcations from ALL w56H handsets at once? nangers123 3 1,131 07-10-2020 03:06 PM
Last Post: complex1
  SCA showing call held but no soft key to retrieve on other handsets tima 0 668 03-08-2020 06:14 AM
Last Post: tima
  All handsets on the same W60B loose registration after many attempts to register Alvaro Gutierrez 0 862 12-09-2019 02:26 AM
Last Post: Alvaro Gutierrez
  W56H handsets won't update to latest firmware. flowdesignstudio 2 2,940 03-11-2019 07:06 PM
Last Post: flowdesignstudio
  Siemens Handsets on W60B? mrfokus 3 3,291 07-31-2018 12:46 AM
Last Post: Samuel_Yealink
  2 Handsets sharing single sip account rich_ng 1 1,997 05-30-2018 05:56 AM
Last Post: Evan_Yealink
  Multi Cast Paging 4+ handsets joshua@itstel.com 2 2,706 04-02-2018 05:30 PM
Last Post: joshua@itstel.com
  W60B + 3 handsets intercom call Marcin77 3 3,773 03-29-2018 08:51 AM
Last Post: Marcin77
  W60B base lost sync with handsets TrK 1 4,081 03-01-2018 10:44 AM
Last Post: complex1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication