[YMCS/YDMP Free Trial Program]Yealink would like to offer Free Trial Program of Yealink device management service for our current eligible customers. You can see the details below.
https://www.yealink.com/ydmp-freetrial-2020


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset
Author Message
voipsupport Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2020
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset
(02-28-2020 07:18 PM)complex1 Wrote:  
(02-28-2020 03:58 PM)FrankDRNS Wrote:  Is it in some way possible to update autoprovisioned settings without having to factory reset? Like on some handsets such as the W53H you can go into settings and find an option to reprovision manually. However, you do need the password/pin code in order to get there, which is information we don't usually share with our customers. Plus the fact that the customer needs to follow some steps which usually they don't really care for.

Basically what we're looking for, is a setting such as autoprovision.update_interval = 3600. Then every hour the phone would check the autoprovision URL and see if the settings changed since last time.

I understand that some settings can not be updated while the phone is turned on (such as VLANs), in which case it should either A) still be done with a factory reset B) be handled through a second flag such as autoprovision.update_restart_allowed.

Hi,

You can try this parameters to auto-provision the phone every day between 01:00 and 02:00

Code:
#Enable or disable the phone to check the new configuration weekly; 0-Disabled (default), 1-Enabled;
static.auto_provision.weekly.enable = 1

#Configure the week time the phone checks the new configuration.
static.auto_provision.weekly.dayofweek = 0123456
static.auto_provision.weekly.begin_time = 01:00
static.auto_provision.weekly.end_time = 02:00

This will work but I have never test it with VLAN so I don't know if it is useful for you.

Hope this will help.


I can confirm this works with VLAN(S) as long as the phone can reach the provisioning server, it should work in any event.
05-01-2020 01:17 AM
Find all posts by this user    like0    dislike0 Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Update settings/reprovision automatically without factory reset - voipsupport - 05-01-2020 01:17 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  DO NOT Provision / Update Firmware looker44 2 1,126 08-17-2021 04:44 AM
Last Post: looker44
  settings are not updating from autoprovision server AdmshipYard 1 1,987 02-20-2021 04:20 PM
Last Post: AdmshipYard
  Hard reset t20p llceceron 9 21,491 11-13-2019 11:38 AM
Last Post: olaf_89
  Hard reset a T20P and erase config Kevinlloyd 31 90,315 11-13-2019 10:41 AM
Last Post: olaf_89
  Custom DECT Settings crew.di 4 4,139 11-08-2019 02:47 PM
Last Post: crew.di
  Factory Reset via Provision Andrews1 3 5,666 07-02-2019 03:09 PM
Last Post: Fraukas2
  Firewall Settings for Auto Provisioning ChristophWHAT 2 6,753 02-04-2019 12:47 PM
Last Post: ChristophWHAT
  Security Concerns regarding the AES key encryption using factory default key jeffrey.zhao@iptcloud.com 0 2,130 08-13-2018 03:34 AM
Last Post: jeffrey.zhao@iptcloud.com
Question Autoprovisioned settings reverting to defaults after a period of time Inline Computer Support 1 3,843 02-05-2018 09:58 AM
Last Post: Kevin_Yealink
  T48G and others - power saving settings Renke 0 2,644 01-11-2018 07:41 AM
Last Post: Renke

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us   Yealink   Return to Top   Return to Content   Lite (Archive) Mode   RSS Syndication